We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and Good Facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Good Facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you plan to visit Acadia Park and are not seeking a cottage reservation (on the harbor itself), this is definitely the place for you. Its about 30 mins drive from Bar Harbor where the park begins, so you don't waste time getting around.

There is also a supermarket adjacent to the property in case you need to stock up on supplies before leaving for hiking at the park.

The rooms are comfortable, continental breakfast is included in the rate, and pretty good. There is an indoor pool and a wonderful hot tub (also a sauna area and tennis courts though we did not try those).

One of the rooms we had, let in water from the window during a spell of heavy rain. The staff was prompt in shifting us to a different room, so no complaints about that.

The hotel is quite big so you should be able to get reservations even upto a week before a busy weekend. We found the rates on the pricey side, but it is the best option in and around Acadia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debanjan-Dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    224
    88
    14
    5
See reviews for
264
203
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Perfectly serviceable Ramada quality; we had a very enjoyable stay, slightly off-season. Situated next to a large shopping plaza, so ask for an even-numbered room near the back, as it will diminish the sound of traffic and commerce. Surprisingly, the hotel has a tennis court, and a sign said balls and racquets were available at the front desk for guests' use. (We didn't have suitable shoes, and did not use the court.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side, on the second floor, near the back of the hotel, to be far away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtilityPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Ramada Ellsworth for three nights over July 4th weekend. The location was convenient to many shopping and dining options, and not too far from Acadia/Bar Harbor. However, if being close to the park is your most important consideration, you can certainly find a hotel that's a bit closer.

The front desk staff were helpful and the room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Pool and fitness areas were pretty typical, and they also have an indoor tennis court (a rarity at any hotel!). Daily breakfast was excellent, offering more than the standard continental fare.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend staying at the Ramada Ellsworth if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting Acadia. This was one of the best breakfasts we had on our trip. The dining area was huge with such a lovely view. The room was small but comfortable and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Pet friendly, continental breakfast. Quite a nice place to stay, the beds are exceptionally comfortable, the rooms quiet and clean. Located in a major concentration of local shopping malls, there are places to eat and get necessities. It is also make for an easy commute to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, Campabello, or as we were using it, a midway point between the Boston area and Saint John on our way to Cape Breton.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the side facing away from the parking lot and look out onto woods, so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
13.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Property: Ramada Ellsworth
Address: 215 High St, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing