We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a lovely oasis after 10 hours on the road. Immaculate, great bed and bath and a great price. Sheila took great care of us!! Did not use the pool or breakfast but I'm sure they were swell. Even though our room was at ground level, no noise from the parking lot. An excellent remodel..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    224
    88
    14
    5
See reviews for
265
203
21
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Unionville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ramada Ellsworth is just fabulous! Rooms are clean, beds are super comfy, breakfast is delicious, and pet friendly! Definitely a 5 star hotel! It is also just 30 minutes away from acadia national park so that was a highlight of our vacation too. There is no other hotel better than ramada ellsworth so book it if you are planning to stay in Ellsworth, Maine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carperson12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel on hotwire and there were good reviews. The room was very nice, and looked like it had recently been redone. The bed was fabulous. There was also a fridge and microwave, which is handy as there is a grocery store right next door. The included breakfast was nice, however the coffee was weak. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The beds in this hotel were like no other. They were so comfortable, I slept like a log and I can't say that very often. The room was clean. the breakfast was varied from day to day which was nice. The staff was so friendly and helpful. You could tell that they really enjoy there job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unionville, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awesome! The rooms are very clean, the beds are super comfortable, and the hotel itself is just fabulous! The breakfast there is delicious. The hotel is also pet-friendly so we got to bring our dog. I would recommend Ramada Ellsworth to anyone. You won't regret it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doggylover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
13.0 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
8.2 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Property: Ramada Ellsworth
Address: 215 High St, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing