We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was on a long motorcycle road trip and got to the hotel 3 hours before check in. The person at the front desk called housekeeping and my room was ready in 10 minutes. The room was fresh and clean. They also offered to let me park my motorcycle under the front canopy so it would be protected from the weather. Later that night we were expecting heavy rains so I went outside to cover my motorcycle (under the canopy) to protect it from blowing wind andrain. At that point the maintenance person offered to store my bike inside the building! The list goes on and on for the great customer service and a great room at a great price. 5 stars in my book!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had stayed in Bar Harbor the night before and it was very expensive and nothing like we thought it would be. We decided to stay outside of town and maybe get a more reasonable rate. We used my navigation for Holiday Inn and it brought us to the Ramada in Elllsworth which used to be the Holiday Inn. We hit the jackpot! From the time we checked in (the ladies were wonderful) to the room (fantastic) and so reasonable compared to Bar Harbor. This would be another town we would certainly visit if we came back to Maine. Even the breakfast in the morning was great. Clean and such a great variety of food. You could even sit outside in the morning next to a beautiful stream. Could not ask for anything better. It was only about 10-15 minutes from Bar Harbor and saved you so much money. We ended up staying 2 nights.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor. Could not have ask for better.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good option for the price if you're visiting Acadia. Centrally located near a grocery store and numerous fast food joints in Ellsworth, this Ramada Inn is rather spread out. Our room on the first floor was quite a hike from the lobby. There were odor issues in several areas of the hotel due to old, dirty carpets (especially in the area leading to the pool and in the lobby). There are many things that need work. However, the pool was rather large and nice, and it was good they also had a 6-person hot tub at one end of the pool. The pool got quite crowded with families and kids as we left it, shortly after dinner time. The cleaning crew of the hotel was always busy and running about in the hallways in the morning; given the seemingly adequate staffing, we were surprised they did such a poor job. We found an empty beer bottle behind a chair in our room the first night we stayed, and other signs that the hotel housekeeping staff did a very cursory job of cleaning to make the room look clean without actually being clean. The breakfast was better than your usual "continental breakfast" served at cheap hotels, in that they had sausage and scrambled eggs along with the usual pastries, bagels, fruit and cereal. Overall, this hotel is not bad if you get a very low price, and if you value the amenities offered and don't mind the distance from Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravelandFoodGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Not like the ramada inns around me. Very friendly staff the breakfast was great a nice selection of gluten free options more then most hotels I stayed at and the staff knew what I was talking about when I asked about the eggs being gluten free.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catty1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
326 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
13.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Address: 215 High Street, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range: £75 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing