We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wonderful”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rooster Brother Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 10 Shopping in Ellsworth
Attraction details
Washington DC
Level Contributor
323 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good coffee(s), kitchen specialty goods and knowledgeable staff. Stop here en route to Bar Harbor if you want a taste of Maine before winding up in Acadia National Park

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FormerChicagoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midcoastmaine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Killer Coffee Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This new offering is not to be missed. The best coffee cake you will every have with a terrific cup of coffee. Yum.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank terryinthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW! Real espresso, real friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found Rooster Brother Coffee Roasters by accident. We were mailing packages to our grandchildren and asked the post mistress at the PO where we could get good coffee. She directed us to Rooster Brother and next thing we knew we found one of the best things of our trip to Maine. It goes on our list right behind Acadia, lobsters, lobster rolls, sea shore, lobsters, blueberry pancakes, and more lobster. It is much more than a coffee roaster. It is a cooking store or store for cooks. It has all sorts of stuff that aren't in cooking stores in Dallas. So having great espresso is the draw that got us there, but once there we spent over an hour and came back every day we were in Bar Harbor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AllTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Maine
1 review
“Best coffee anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We frequently buy coffee on line from Rooster Brother. They offer a substantial variety, each at an appropriate price, continue to sell by the 16 oz. pound (not 12 oz., or 10.3 oz. etc.) and their turnaround time from on line order to delivery is super.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmaldrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Get the Cookies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stopped here thinking we could buy lunch. While they did have sandwiches, there was only one kind which I didn't want. It did look very well made though. But...we decided to get a couple of chocolate chip cookies on the way out. They were amazing. Quite possibly one of the best cookies ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karawasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster Brother Coffee Roasters also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Rooster Brother Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing