We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regrets”
Review of Sylvia's Cafe

Sylvia's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Sagle, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No regrets”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast! Perfectly cooked. Their oatmeal toast is very good, the home fries crunchy outside, steaming hot inside and our omelettes perfect! I can't believe how one sole cook can handle such a large crowd of hungry folks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beconthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    69
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Always top notch”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A place where the food is always great. The is always handled by pleasant server's. Always reasonably priced. One of our favorite breakfast places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlm04605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surry
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Above average breakfast place!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Above average diner type food. Sit at the counter and watch the cook prepare your food. Service is friendly and attentive. A hangout for locals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A family favorite, good food, friendly people... my kids love it”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Friendly wait staff, and the food is really good every time we eat at Sylvia's Cafe! It was so awesome! Good food and no long wait! Sylvia's Cafe is a favorite of ours for breakfast and lunch! The kid's and I will be back here next week for sure. Sylvia's Cafe is Maine's breakfast destination on your way to Bar Harbor or Acadia National Park.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Logo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, friendly people ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Acadia. Food was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast all day. Would stop again.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sylvia's Cafe also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Sylvia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing