We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Ellsworth(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sanctuary B&B(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primavera Inn(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Colonial Inn(Ellsworth)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twilite Motel(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Twin Hills Cottages of Acadia(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
81
58
28
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
58
28
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsbird sanctuarycontinental breakfastbar harboroutdoor poolone way streetroom was cleanolder facilityrefrigerators and microwavessuper friendly staffbit datedfall tripbeautiful sunseta wonderful place to stayhot beveragesbig roomdiscount coupon
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was among the best we have stayed in! Staff was VERY friendly, rooms impeccably clean with a great continental breakfast and free coffee all day long! Beds weren't pillow top, but comfortable. I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff. They have many brochures for places and things to do throughout the area. Would recommend this hotel to friends & family as well as any travelers. Fee per night was less than others--wonderful value. Don't miss the heated outdoor pool and see the sunset from it over the mountains!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have view of mountains & pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Your kind words are appreciated and have been shared with our staff! It is our goal to have a clean, comfortable motel & great service! Thanks for sharing we succeeded! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I like to stay in charming "Mom & Pop" hotels. This one was wonderful and about 50% of the cost of the chain hotels a couple of blocks down the hill. It is close to Bar Harbor. The mattress was very comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were pleasant and professional. The bathroom was small and the breakfast lacked eggs. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank our5boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words about The Eagle's Lodge Motel! We appreciate hearing positive feedback about the hard work we put into making our rooms clean & comfortable. I am sorry breakfast wasn't what you desired. We would LOVE to have a hot breakfast for our guests to enjoy but sadly that just isn't an option for us at this time. We do hope you choose The Eagle's Lodge Motel if you are visiting this area again! Safe Travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to give us suggestions on enjoying our vacation. They provided directions, maps, etc. The faciltiy was clean and the room staff did a nice job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us so favorably on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are appreciated and it's so nice to hear our motel & staff have pleased you! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Safe Travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've stayed at this motel many times over the years. It's a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay and relax when vacationing in the Ellsworth/Bar Harbor area. Very reasonably priced and they try very hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I love that they have a heated pool and the rooms are always clean. I hate paying the inflated prices at hotels/motels in Bar Harbor that aren't nearly as well managed as the Eagle's Lodge.

Room Tip: Not easily handicap accessible. There are some steep stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McPhandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad the efforts we make are appreciated. We hope to see you again! Safe Travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

People touring Maine on fall foliage tours have jammed Bangor motels, so we stayed at Eagle's Lodge in Ellsworth, 30 min away. Our large, clean room was tastefully furnished and included a microwave and refrigerator. The desk staff were courteous and helpful. They gave us a discount card valid at a number of good local restaurants. Even though the parking lot was full when we left at 5 am, we didn't hear a soul stirring all night. And the high-quality pillows were soft and inviting. That's unusual.

Room Tip: You can choose between ground floor and second story. We took a ground floor room and never heard the slightest noise above us.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of The Eagle's Lodge Motel! We try very hard to keep our motel clean and comfortable and it is so nice to hear we are doing a good job! I will be sharing your review with all the staff and will let the boss know to get more of those pillows!! Please stop in if your in the area again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews