We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Ellsworth)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sanctuary B&B(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twilite Motel(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Twin Hills Cottages of Acadia(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Primavera Inn(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
85
61
28
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
61
28
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsbird sanctuarycontinental breakfastbar harboroutdoor poolroom was cleanrefrigerators and microwavessuper friendly staffbit datedfall tripbeautiful sunseta wonderful place to stayhot beveragesbig roomdiscount coupondesert islandarea attractions
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is a excellent lodge/motel. It is clean, very clean and wonderful ladies to help you with anything you need. Its a good location close to a Wal-mart and restaurants if needed.The big is it's about 20 mins from the crazy of Bar Harbor where motels and hotel triple in price. Nice pool, they give you a condensed breakfast of cereal and donuts (I passed on and went to the Governors Bakery). I'd stay again, it's like a retro motel stay of the 80's.
Thanks ladies!

Room Tip: 2nd floor room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for your rating and review of The Eagles Lodge Motel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you took the time to share your thoughts and are we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased that you found us to be very clean and our staff helpful - 2 things we try soooo hard to excel at. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. This is a nice local motel. Beds were clean (mattress was a little worn but ok) and staff very pleasant and helpful. Pool was refreshing & clean. They had a lot of info about local attractions and things to do and places to eat. Breakfast was only cold cereal & donuts but complementary coffee served 24hrs.in dining room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing The Eagles Lodge Motel on TripAdvisor! We are sooo happy you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit with us. We do try very hard to make our guests comfortable and happy! I am sorry our breakfast was more satisfactory, we are working on improving that in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The staff is wonderful. About a 15-20 min drive from Acadia. Glad we stayed here and not Bar Harbor that has lost its charm since it became all touristy and crowded. Right across the street from bird sanctuary. If you go there, wear bug spray. The bugs are horrible over there. Breakfast is only cereal or doughnuts. Would have been nice to have some fruit or yogurts. The bed was uncomfortable for me and the ac was weird if you had in on energy saver, it would come on for 2 secs and then turn back off.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edolphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing The Eagles Lodge Motel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind and honest comments. I am glad you found our staff to be wonderful. Thank you for your suggestions on improving breakfast, we are hoping to add new selections soon. I am sorry the bed was uncomfortable for you and that the ac was being weird. I would be interested to know which room so maintenance can look into it! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Made a reservation about a week before the 4th of July weekend. We looked at Bar Harbor hotels and motels that were over $300 a night and just couldn't stomach those prices. Expanded the area of our search into Ellsworth and found Eagles Lodge Motel. The price was right, the reviews were very good so we did it. Didn't ask about a AAA discount (10%) which they applied when I checked in.

Even though "Motel" is in the name and emblazoned on their roof it isn't a motel in the true sense of the word. All the rooms have an interior entrance and the door at the end of the hall locks at 10 pm so security is not an issue.

It is very clean and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. The front desk staff has been very helpful. The breakfast is very simple cereal and donuts with coffee, tea and hot chocolate available around the clock. Note they did charge for the 3rd person in our group but that charge is the same as a rollaway so everyone in our family was able to have their own bed. There is nothing glamorous about this hotel but I didn't come here looking for anything glamorous.

Only item to be aware of is the hotel is about 30 minutes from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Once you are done with BH and move on to other areas on MDI that issue really doesn't matter.

We would return here the next time we came to Acadia.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 3girlsdogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for your rating and review of The Eagles Lodge Motel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you took the time to share your thoughts and are we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I stayed one night last summer and two nights this week. I love the Eagle's Lodge! Super friendly staff, clean & quiet room, comfy bed, close to Acadia but waaaay cheaper than Bar Harbor hotels. There's a nice outdoor pool, but the evenings were chilly so I didn't try it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meredith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Front Office Manager at Eagle's Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about The Eagles Lodge Motel on TripAdvisor. I am so happy you are pleased with our staff and rooms, we try hard to keep a top notch facility. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews