We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Ellsworth(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Ellsworth)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Lodge Motel(Ellsworth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twilite Motel(Ellsworth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
93
88
22
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
88
22
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacadia national parkbar harborbreakfast roomcookiesfront desk staffgreat pillowspotty bagsiced coffeedecorated for fallblueberry waffleshot breakfastchoice hotelsbreakfast was includedll beanwould stay here againtwo nightswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The women at the front desk were awesome. We were quickly checked into our room. They gave our daughter cookies and left a bag with chips and water outside the room door for her birthday. They went the extra mile for a small hotel.




  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 822sallyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellsworthcomfort, Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Going the extra mile is exactly what our goal is! Thank you for the nice comments. They have been shared amongst the team. I hope we will all see you again for a future stay!
Eve Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stopped in for the night, this motel is well located in town.
Amenities are relatively close by.
Clean operation.
Check in staff, one was friendly and on her game, the other was just doing the job. I wish the manager would explain the importance to frontline performance to their staff and how it affects the impression left which in turn affects the decision on the next stay by the customer.
Easy to impress, Easier to discourage!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank WingRider2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and I must say that service is our most key element so I take your comments very seriously. Thank you for the good feedback. I don't just want to meet your expectations I want us to exceed them. I hope in every other way we did.
Thank you.

Eve Young
GM and owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night in the Ellsworth Comfort Inn on our way out to Acadia National Park. The hotel is conveniently located on the main road in Ellsworth for travelers heading north or going to Desert Island. The hotel is a newer building with large comfortable clean rooms and nice size bathrooms. The staff was friendly and they served a nice breakfast.
We would recommend this hotel to friends and stay at this hotel again if we were in that area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed one night, was a little pricey for the area, but also very nice compaired to the other hotels in the area, Nice new spacious rooms, with all the neccesities, We didnt have time to try the breakfast, But i would recommend this place .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for the lovely comments. I agree this time a year the rates can be high. We are a little lower here in Ellsworth than Bar Harbor. We hope to see you again!
Eve Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Comfort Inn in Ellsworth is attractive, clean and convenient. Our room was spacious and was well equipped with a mini-fridge and a coffee maker. The bathroom was a good size and also sparkling. Breakfast offered many choices, hot and cold and everything was of very good quality. The breakfast attendant was particularly pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return to this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: The lack of an elevator means requesting a ground floor room if stairs are an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LovesToTravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It is very nice to hear such compliments and they have been shared with our entire team. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Eve Young, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews