We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colonial Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay Home!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in your motel.

Unfortunately it was not a pleasant experience.

Day one the cold water was out and we had to find the shut off behind the wall so we could turn it on to flush the toilet and use the facility because no one was at the front desk to help us.

Then that evening a group of bikers were in the room next door and were outside drinking alcohol. It was a very intimidating experience parking next to them and getting into our room. Then they kept us awake for several hours partying and loudly swearing and again no one was at the desk to help.

Room Tip: This place sucks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    23
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
14
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

June 23rd 2013 price was under $80 including taxes so a reasonably priced room, very large, dated but reasonably clean. Well located to Wal-Mart next door providing a little exercise. Large windows facing out back of room onto wooded area make it very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

At first glance it seems a little down, but the awesome staff are so helpful and supportive. I would recommend this to many other travelers on a a budget. I cannot say even say e ought good things about the staff and how courteous they are. They more than make up for the small bathroom and older setting. Thanks you so much for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Location and pricing are great - older motel with updates/improvements being worked on since under new management. Staff are very friendly and I would definitely stay here again when in the area! Bring your own coffee though as they only offer 2 freebies / day

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our son attends UMF which is 4 hours away from our house so we like to spend the night when we visit. The Colonial Valley Motel is clean, friendly, safe, and located near food and stores. No pool or place to hang out just a affordable place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My husband & myself were heading back home to Nova Scotia. We had been on the road since 5am & it was about 4:30 pm when we came upon the hotel. We decided to stay for the night. The rates are great, rooms are very clean, & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Both of us were exhausted. The shower had full pressure & was nice & hot. Exactly what you need after being on the road that long. The room is what we were expecting very nice & cozy. Yes, we will most definetly return to the hotel. Yes, we also will spread the word.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The room was exceptionally clean and, despite the proximity to the highway, remarkably quiet. We were happy to discover a great "recreational" trail just a short walk away up a quiet road. The front office staff was very friendly. We'll definitely return if we're ever in Farmington again! (Word to the wise - the adjacent Chinese restaurant should be avoided unless your tastes run to canned LaChoy.)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretchen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
306 reviews
22.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
214 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
61 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
487 reviews
15.8 mi away
Echo Lake Lodge and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Valley Motel

Property: Colonial Valley Motel
Address: 593 Wilton Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6127
Region: United States > Maine > Farmington
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE are a 30 room motel nesteled in Farmington, Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Colonial Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing