We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will absolutely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colonial Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Leverett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“We will absolutely stay here again!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Delightful young family running this classic roadside motel... I loved parking right in front of the room door, and the beds were SUPER comfortable, the sheets soft, the towels plush and the rooms very clean. We were four adults (myself, my husband and my parents) traveling to Farmington, and needing a good place to spend a night. The room was perfect, not too hot, not too cold, very quiet in spite of being located off a main strip, and very reasonably priced! As another reviewer put it, this is not a Hilton (and no pool or exercise room), and yes, the facilities are aging and will benefit from renovations, but everything worked, the shower was delightful, a keurig coffee machine in every room, and the staff are super attentive, kind, available and helpful. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Farmington!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    22
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Let's make it clear: this is not Hilton. But considering the price and the good staff there, it worth the choice. We were on a motorbike trip, we had a lot of questions about great roads to choose and they where really into helping us. I even forgot my iPod and they manage to sent it back to my place. Yes it's dated, but clean and confortable. When you're on the road, that's all you need. At a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwar_Noiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in your motel.

Unfortunately it was not a pleasant experience.

Day one the cold water was out and we had to find the shut off behind the wall so we could turn it on to flush the toilet and use the facility because no one was at the front desk to help us.

Then that evening a group of bikers were in the room next door and were outside drinking alcohol. It was a very intimidating experience parking next to them and getting into our room. Then they kept us awake for several hours partying and loudly swearing and again no one was at the desk to help.

Room Tip: This place sucks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

June 23rd 2013 price was under $80 including taxes so a reasonably priced room, very large, dated but reasonably clean. Well located to Wal-Mart next door providing a little exercise. Large windows facing out back of room onto wooded area make it very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

At first glance it seems a little down, but the awesome staff are so helpful and supportive. I would recommend this to many other travelers on a a budget. I cannot say even say e ought good things about the staff and how courteous they are. They more than make up for the small bathroom and older setting. Thanks you so much for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Location and pricing are great - older motel with updates/improvements being worked on since under new management. Staff are very friendly and I would definitely stay here again when in the area! Bring your own coffee though as they only offer 2 freebies / day

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our son attends UMF which is 4 hours away from our house so we like to spend the night when we visit. The Colonial Valley Motel is clean, friendly, safe, and located near food and stores. No pool or place to hang out just a affordable place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
22.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
22.3 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Valley Motel

Property: Colonial Valley Motel
Address: 593 Wilton Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6127
Region: United States > Maine > Farmington
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE are a 30 room motel nesteled in Farmington, Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Colonial Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing