We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cost is low”
Review of Farmington Motel

Farmington Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Farmington Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“The cost is low”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is an old facility but the cost is low -- about $55 total. I could hear traffic noise on the road and the shower was not pretty. The front desk people were very friendly and that was good. I did not get the wake up call I requested. Good thing I always travel with a clock.

This is a place for value. I know my wife would not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbj04769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
12
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
farmington, maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

we are locals, and came here for the AC to escape a 3 day heat wave
. the OLD philco air conditoner worked just fine, although it started to cough and gag that last morning.
a nice, clean, comfortable room. but, (i noticed our smoke detector did not have batteries, and reported it right away--staff was VERY quick to remedy that, but made me wonder if my neighbors had batteries in theirs).
their website advertised a trail to the sandy river, and a gift shop, neither existed.
BUT---- they had a free continental breakfast, which WASN'T mentioned at all on the website. (coffee, muffins, cereal, milk, bananas, juice) nice surprise!
all in all, i got what i paid for-----a pleasant stay
pretty cool!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deedottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Let's face it, a hotel that costa $65 is not going to be like staying at the Fairmount. That established, we were pleasantly surprised to find an economical, clean and relatively comfortable motel. The beds were acceptable as was the rest of the place. We slept well.

It's a good stopping place for a road weary traveller, and while restaurants are perhaps 3-5 miles further down the road, they are not so far as to be inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaJim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

the owners back in 07 are not the owners now. The rooms are fine for 50$ and dont reek. Always ask to see a room. Anywhere.
This place is a good deal compared to the stinking Comfort INN that sucks for the money.
This part of Maine is NOT pretty but the coast is only a few hours away.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Long drive from Calais tried two motels (dumps) then came across this little gem,The people who run the motel were extreamly nice,even found me a cork screw(wine again)the room was large very clean with all the bits you would expect from a hotel .They could put the price up a little and I am sure people would still stay.There was fresh coffee,muffins orange juice and cerials in the reception area in the morning.Dont know much about the area as we got there late and left early,Well done folks

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, ME
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

You spend 1/3 of your life sleeping, you should buy yourself the best mattress you can afford my brother would tell me. The hotel is clean that's true, cute curtains, blow dryer in the bathroom, mini-frig and microwave, but the owner's seemed to have missed the most important thing about staying at a motel, SLEEPING. The BEDs are HARD. I may as well just sleep on the floor for what's it's worth. It was the most MISERABLE SLEEPLESS NIGHT I've ever had except when I slept on Michelle's childs bed. MY BACK HURT ALL Night and when I woke up the next morning. I suffered from sleep deprivation the next day. I can't sleep on a blow-dryer, or a mini-frig, or a microwave. Work with me people ... please!

Plus it's down wind of a cattle farm. You're OK if you don't want to sit outside.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizabethPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I give this place 4 stars for a no thrill cheap motel. If you want a cheap place for the night, this does the job. Owners were polite if reserved. Room was clean, came with wireless internet, TV, microwave and small fridge. For $35/night, I can't complain. Sugarloaf is 40 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
310 reviews
21.6 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
218 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
50 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmington Motel

Property: Farmington Motel
Address: 489 Farmington Falls Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6422
Region: United States > Maine > Farmington
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Farmington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing