We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priorities are "Out of Order"”
Review of Farmington Motel

Farmington Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Farmington Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed 30 April 2009

You spend 1/3 of your life sleeping, you should buy yourself the best mattress you can afford my brother would tell me. The hotel is clean that's true, cute curtains, blow dryer in the bathroom, mini-frig and microwave, but the owner's seemed to have missed the most important thing about staying at a motel, SLEEPING. The BEDs are HARD. I may as well just sleep on the floor for what's it's worth. It was the most MISERABLE SLEEPLESS NIGHT I've ever had except when I slept on Michelle's childs bed. MY BACK HURT ALL Night and when I woke up the next morning. I suffered from sleep deprivation the next day. I can't sleep on a blow-dryer, or a mini-frig, or a microwave. Work with me people ... please!

Plus it's down wind of a cattle farm. You're OK if you don't want to sit outside.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElizabethPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2009

I give this place 4 stars for a no thrill cheap motel. If you want a cheap place for the night, this does the job. Owners were polite if reserved. Room was clean, came with wireless internet, TV, microwave and small fridge. For $35/night, I can't complain. Sugarloaf is 40 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

A very good clean place and comfortable to stay in. The owners
are very good and hospitable, ready to go out of their way to make you comfortable. Look forward to visit this motel again.
Haresh-Pinky, Jan 2, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SUNHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

myself , my daughter and my wife stayed here to visit UMF.
the rooms were very clean and ours spacious. the owner was very pleasant. as motels go this one is very good. its not the Four Seasons but it it is a very fair and reasonable place to stop.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Raggpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

we were traveling through maine on the way to quebec, and based on the previous reviews, we booked here-for 55.00 the night. While the location is somewhat remote, not a destination, the owners could not have been nicer. the room was clean, the property well cared for. we needed a cab to go to dinner (we travel by motorcycle, which precludes any alcohol with dinner if we drive), and the owner gave us the name of a cab company, but said if we had any problems, he would drive us and pick us up! not a shuttle, his own vehichle! what nice people!, it is nice to support local businesses, and these people deserve the business.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Hi. We liked this place. I noticed these things: 1) clean white bedspreads, obviously freshly laundered unlike bedspreads at other places 2) hairdryer 3) a lighted nook with a bench and suitcase stands where you could set up your luggage without it making the room look untidy 4) Free coffee and granola bars (!) for breakfast 5) huge lawns with flowers and a walk down to the brook
Yes, the young couple who just bought the place were a bit informal and unprofessional --and very friendly but who cares?

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank j_yesno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Stayed here for two nights in the Fall of 2007. A 12-year-old boy checked us in. That can't be legal.
The room was full of quirks. The mattress was lopsided and horribly uncomfortable. There was no alarm clock in the room. The light in the bathroom wasn't working. We had to ask for new soap when we arrived, as maid service didn't bother to remove the dirty used soaps left behind by the previous guest. The room looked adequately clean, but I was afraid to look too closely.
We needed an ironing board in our room, but several calls to the office did not help us. When we finally went to the office to wait for someone to give us an ironing board, we received a broken board with legs that wouldn't stay propped up. We saw the manager tossed in the dumpster the next day.
When we left, the manager tried to charge us more than he originally quoted us. Beware of hidden fees.
The price seemed like a bargain from afar, but I would not stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Anacrusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
321 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
65 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmington Motel

Address: 489 Farmington Falls Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6422
Region: United States > Maine > Farmington
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: £53 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Farmington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing