We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”
Review of Antonia's Pizzeria

Antonia's Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wales
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went in not knowing what to expect, my husband ordered pizza, and I ordered meatballs and spaghetti. When the items came, my pasta was cold, I told the waitress who took it away, and some 6 or 7 minutes later came back, the meatballs were warm, and edible, but the pasta obviously put in a microwave was sticky, inedible and water was swimming around the dish. I called the manager, who said firstly they don't use microwaves, then admitted the dish was put in one to warm it up. His manner wasn't the best, and I told him I just wanted the bill, obviously with something knocked off, as the meal was ruined. The bill came with half the amt taken off, the manager wasn't bothered, but hey, bucks naked bbq was down the road and the experience there was so much better. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unique10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    97
    34
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food Great service”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We ate at Antonia's the first nigh we were in Freeport, it was across the road from our hotel. The pizza was excellent. The waitress was helpful in giving us list of three places that we could visit while we were in Freeport. We went back a couple of days later and got sandwiches to take to a park to eat. We would definitely stop there again if we are ever back in Freeport.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant three times and each time the food and service has been excellent. Most recently the service by AJ was also excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eastportme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumford, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yumm, yumm”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We love to stop here any time we are in Freeport. Friendly staff, clean environment and delicious food. We had large greek salads to start that were fresh and delicious. The Souviaki was wonderful and very filling and we added pesto pizza for a full lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thankfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
179 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good Greek Pizza”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stopped in for lunch. They have a very tasty Greek-style pizza. Had a small pizza with eggplant, onions and feta. More than enough for one person. Loved the pizza tray with raised nobs to keep the pizza from getting soggy on the bottom.

The young staff was very friendly. Lot's of choices on the menu besides pizza. Almost went for the Spanikopita but glad I settled on the pizza. Leftovers for dinner tonight, yeah!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonia's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Antonia's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing