We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harraseeket Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlebay Inn(Freeport)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
740
183
64
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
183
64
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teabroad arrow tavernmaine dining roomthe main dining roomturn down servicecarriage housedrawing roombreakfast buffetll beanprime ribfire pitlobsternew englandjacuzzi tubthe entire staffindoor pooloatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here in May 2012. It was a great choice. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The location is down the street from all Freeport shopping, and the hotel itself was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had amenities included that made this worth visiting again. Breakfast and afternoon beverages are available to guests for free. The breakfast buffet was a complete spread that our hotels at home would charge 15-20 dollars each, but it was was free at the Harraseeket. We did not use the pool or workout spaces, but they looked decent. The choice of two restaurants was a nice option if you are too tired to leave the hotel after a day of travels. But the Broken Arrow Tavern is the one restaurant that does not require reservations. My husband enjoyed the seafood chowder at the Tavern. Restaurants down the street are only 2-3 short blocks away, with a discreetly designed McDonalds across the street for people with kids.

Room Tip: The hotel is much larger than the photos can show. You could ask for a room away from elevators, and I am sure they have other options to accommodate your request.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was my first stay in an inn. First of all it is a beautiful facility,is with roaring fireplaces and lovely gardens. You can walk to town this is literally at the end of the street so no driving. You can walk to L.L. Bean which never closes! When we arrived at the inn we were upgraded to a King room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub in a cozy room . We only stayed one night ( we were on our way to Bar Harbor) but we managed to enjoy the inn a great deal. They have an outdoor fire pit, an indoor pool, an attached tavern and a lovely breakfast buffet in the morning. I loved loved my first stay at this amazing inn.

Room Tip: Rooms are cozy(small).
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chingchewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have styed at the Harraseeket Inn many times and they never disappoint us. The included breakfast buffet is outstanding, and dinner in the Maine Dining Room is not to be missed. The Inn is about 20 minutes from Portland and just a few steps from LL Bean and the outlets of Freeport. We stay there whenever we are in the Portland area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormanSturtevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Everything about the Harraseeket was perfect for a getaway. The staff was friendly. The in-town location puts almost everything in walking distance. The room was cozy and packed full of amenities. The multiple fireplaces and new outdoor firepit offered plenty of spots to sit and have a conversation at night. The gardens and plantings around the inn are very well done. The included breakfast was good and offered much more variety than one usually finds with something "free." We will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I just spent our 20th anniversary there this past week. The Haraseeket is a beautiful Inn. Rooms are clean and cozy. We had a room with a fireplace which was very pleasant on a cold rainy evening. Food in the Tavern was excellent as was the complimentary breakfast buffet. It was a quiet relaxing visit. Staff was exemplary. The Inn is within walking distance of outlet shopping. We will be making time for a return visit! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wmgrmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews