We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harraseeket Inn Tavern Restaurant”
Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harraseeket Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We had dinner in the Tavern. Wonderful casual dining, great menu from lobster to burgers, try the cobbler for desert. Great staff, prompt seating and service. Prices not as expensive as you might expect.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank NorthShoreBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for Harraseeket Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2008

We stayed here for two nights on our way north from Boston, in order to do some shopping in Freeport. Our room, at the front of the hotel, was lovely: big, with a superbly comfortable bed and a separate sitting area with sofa and a fireplace. The bathroom was huge and well equipped, although the bath was way too shallow by European standards. There was also no refrigerator/mini bar in the room.

Breakfasts were a buffet, and weren't great, with a lot of the food having been out too long / overcooked. We had one dinner in the adjoining pub, which was OK, and the complimentary afternoon tea was good.

Overall, we felt we got value for money for the room, although if breakfast hadn't been included we wouldn't have bothered.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008

I have ranked this hotel as above average based solely on the staff. Out of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip to Maine, all of the staff members at the Harraseeket were the best. We selected this inn mainly because it was pet friendly. However, we discovered that the pet friendly rooms were definitely not as nice. If we return to the Harraseket, it probably won't be with our dog. : ( After looking at their website again, I think that we would request the Thomas Moser room because it looks exceptionally nice! The breakfast buffet was nice, but I do not recommend the Broad Arrow Tavern restaurant. There are much better places to eat at in MAINE!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futuremainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

We booked their "Steal Away" package - three nights with 2 dinner meals for $540.

One meal is in the more traditional Maine Dining Room - here, you can order anything on the menu and it's included. Our bill (without wine or tip) came to $135. It could have been $200. They don't have any hiden exceptions.

Our second meal was in the more informal Broad Arrow Tavern. Again, it was open for us. Our bill came to about $90 - but it could have been much more.

The food in both dining rooms is very, very good.

Your package also includes one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever experienced, as well as a very generous afternoon tea.

The only drawback was the extreme lack of space for toiletries in the bathroom. We had to utilize a drawer in the bureau.

While Freeport is very centrally located, there is very little life outside the Beab outlet. It's well located for touring other parts of Maine, however.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

This is a beautiful old hotel that is not just a chain. It is right down the street from LL Bean's and you can walk all over Freeport. The room we had was on the second floor and was really spacious and clean. We had a lovely view of the garden. There is a spacious parking lot behind the hotel, so it isn't a hassle to go in and out. The breakfast that comes with the room was very good. I think this is a nice, classy inn for Freeport.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

Selected this hotel because it was dog friendly (we have a yellow Lab) and had great reviews. Our stay was excellent! The hotel has a limited amount of pet friendly rooms in its "Carriage House." Pets are not allowed in the main hotel building. The rooms were very clean and there was a pet welcome package which was a nice touch. The staff was extremely helpful/pleasant both at reception and in the restaurant. An excellent buffet breakfast loaded with local foods was included in the room rate. The hotel is just a short walk into town for the stores and sites. The pet fee was a reasonable $20.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank breezdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

My husband and I was givin a room no bigger than a state room on a cruise ship. What was worse was the slanted ceiling. My husband being 6 feet kept banging his head every time he would walk about the closet (room ) The room was clean, the breakfast very good. For the money we spent for 2 nights, well lets just say we will never stay there again. We were very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scallonized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
322 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 20 in Portland
1,421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.7 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Address: 162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: £127 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harraseeket Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing