We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harraseeket Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hancock, Maine
1 review
“Great place to relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Inn is a great place to relax! The food is amazing in the Tavern as well as the Maine Dining Room! The complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea is also very good. They go out of their way to add special little things to all the meals and use a lot of local foods and beverages! All of the staff were very nice and willing to help in any way they can. We could have easily never left the inn, but decided we needed to walk off all that food and do a little shopping. The outlets are all within walking distance. Once back at the room we relaxed by the fireplace and soaked in the jacuzzi tub! It was a real treat. It's a bit more expensive for these rooms, but well worth it! We can't wait to go back! It was the most relaxing getaway we've had in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a relaxing stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Happy Holidays!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    159
    58
    18
    13
See reviews for
190
453
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This INN in the land of LL Bean is a great place to stay. A few blocks from all the action, the Inn is comfortable, the food fantastic and the staff great. It's what you think an olde Inn should be and it lives up to it. Moderatly priced, clean, tastefully done, it is the place to stay in Freeport. The room was a good size, and the beds and comforters made you feel right at home. If you wonder up to this area, don't look for another spot...it's the place to stay.

Room Tip: Dinner in the pub was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duddie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again. Enjoy your holidays!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This excellent hotel is very close to the variety of shops in Freeport. Check in was very efficient and the staff courteous.
The room was very large, which was just as well for all the shopping bags. Parking on-site and free. We ate in the Tavern once and both had pizzas which were very good. Breakfast was included and was excellent. They also served free afternoon tea in the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAMMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Inn. We were pleasantly surprised that they had upgraded our room and surprised us with a fruit and cheese plate in our room with a sweet Happy Anniversary note. The Inn is at the perfect location to walk and enjoy Freeport's shopping district. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We loved the quaint charm of the Inn and will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your anniversay stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We enjoyed an excellent 2 nights in Freeport's finest hotel, conveniently located a short block from the center of town (& shopping). It is casually elegant, with a large drawing room where tea is served in the afternoons. Our 2 room suite with fireplace & queen bed was perfect for our stay. We were greeted with a fruit & cheese platter in our room on arrival. The friendly staff left a prepared fire in the fireplace, along with ample wood, and replenished both the next morning. The bathroom was large, although there was no stall shower. There are 2 dining options: the casual Broad Arrow Tavern, and the upscale, fine cuisine Maine Dining Room. We didn't eat in the tavern, but had a drink at the bar. The bartender was friendly, but the drinks were served in tiny glasses - a turn-off. See my separate review of the excellent Maine Dining Room. A buffet breakfast was included, and there were ample offerings, including fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, toast and pastries. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant - it must be something in the water in Maine. If you're going to Freeport, this is THE place to stay. The suites are very popular and book quickly, I'm told. We really enjoyed our stay here. I definitely recommend the Harraseeket Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel do receive traffic noise in the morning, although the suites, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorayJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review! Believe it or not, your comment about the size of the drink glasses in the Broad Arrow Tavern has instigated a change in our glass ware. We're upgrading! Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention and we hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about the Harraseeket Inn. It was my first visit to Freeport, and they went out of their way to make sure my stay was wonderful. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary, and I happened to mention this when booking our stay. When we arrived in our room, we found a lovely card and a fruit platter wishing us a happy anniversary. The complimentary breakfast was AMAZING! The pumpkin pancakes were quite a delight. The inn is in the perfect location...literally less than a 5 minute walk to outlet shopping. We will definitely be back to stay at the Harraseeket Inn again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and we wish you many more wonderful years together!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasota, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just wanted to share the wonderful time spent at the Inn. We were invited to a wedding and we were treated so well. The room was beautiful and the staff very helpful. We had breakfast every morning and it was delicious and healthy. We appreciated all the use of Maine produce and the green concept of recycling. I would definitely recommend this Inn to family and friends. We hope to come back and spend more time with you all. Thanks again for the wonderful time, we have great memories and pictures to share.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krock2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
16.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
16.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Property: Harraseeket Inn
Address: 162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harraseeket Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing