We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harraseeket Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
729
182
64
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
182
64
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teabroad arrow tavernmaine dining roomthe main dining roomturn down servicecarriage housedrawing roombreakfast buffetll beanprime ribfire pitlobsternew englandjacuzzi tubthe entire staffindoor pooloatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very nice hotel with a fabulous restaurant. Our room was nice, but was a bit small with too much furniture. Bathroom was nice. Location is great and you can walk to all the shops in Freeport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joym126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your review! As we head into winter season we'll be renovating our guest rooms and making improvements with an eye to guest comfort. We'll pay close attention to the amount of furniture, too. We hope to see you again in 2014!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A fantastic place to stay!!!!!! The room was beautiful and very quiet. The afternoon tea was outstanding with delicious food and as a special treat the worlds best eggnog. We ate several times at the Broad Arrow Tavern in the hotel and the food and service was terrific. The morning buffet for breakfast was excellent.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quiltdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your review! The village of Freeport is so beautiful this time of year, the festive decorations really get everyone in the holiday spirit! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Happy holidays to you and yours!
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Recently attended a company event at the Inn. Space was bright and very comfortable.Staff were attentive. However, the food at the lunch buffet was out of this world-fabulous. They were able to feed a large group efficiently and we we able to get back to our business. I would strongly recommend for any business meetings

Room Tip: did not stay overnight
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Fred454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We're so glad your business meeting was a success! Our sales staff works very hard to meet and exceed the expectations of our meeting planners and to make every business meeting a memorable one in all the right ways. Your review is much appreciated and we wish you a happy holiday season!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was there quite a while ago, but remember that everyone there was especially nice, great food, really "Maine" environment. White everywhere, weathered but kept up beautifully. Classic!
Shopping at L.L. Bean, stay at Harraseeket. For a large inn, the food is excellent. Very wonderful breakfast with everything you could imagine. Dinners charming, cozy. Lobsters, perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad you have such good memories of your stay with us and hope you get a chance to visit again. Right now the village looks so beautiful all dressed up for the holidays and the halls are decked with holly here at the Harraseeket Inn. We wish you and yours a wonderful holiday season and a bright, healthy and happy New Year!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This was a very pleasant surprise. This Inn is wonderful and close to everything you want to see. There is so much to do in the Inn itself with the Tavern and all so there is never a dull moment. Staff is great and rooms are very nice. Thanksgiving dinner is to die for.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed our Thanksgiving Day Grand Buffet and your recent stay with us. Thank you for your review and we wish you a wonderful holiday season!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews