We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlebay Inn(Freeport)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
147
158
90
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
158
90
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuddy ruddercafe next dooroutdoor poolfirst floorbed was comfortableshort driveoff the highwayoutlet shoppingfree breakfastll beanpetbwmainemicrowavekeurigporchoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We've stayed here several times because it's pet-friendly and a great location. This time, the room was a little more dingy than in previous stays. Wallpaper was peeling because of mold and the carpet was dirty and clammy. On the flip side, the beds were clean. The staff and the amenities were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The quality of this hotel feels more like a small-town Quality or Choice Inn-type of place; needs some TLC. I definitely wouldn't call it a "BWP". However, if you're on vacation and plan to spend most of your time sightseeing, shopping and otherwise enjoying all that Freeport and the mid-coast area has to offer, then it's fine. It is clean, and the staff are all very friendly. A "shout-out" to Front Desk Agent Kyle, who even called us after check-in to make sure that everything was alright with our room. This normally wouldn't be my first choice in Freeport (see my other reviews) but since we were travelling with our little girls and it was summer, I figured the outdoor pool (very clean and maintained, btw) was a must. As far a location goes, it's far from the center of Freeport but only a mile or so from I-295 access, gas stations and a Hannafords.

Room Tip: The main building is close to the pool, cafe and office. The annex is only open seasonally and is down the road by the Muddy Rudder restaurant. Ask for an upper floor if noise from above is a problem. If you want a room with a veranda, you will have to book at lease a year in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It was a nice place between Portland and Freeport. I stayed here once before, please be aware that the hotel is pet friendly so if you mind barking dogs or you have allergies, I would think twice before staying here. Also there are no elevators so pack light because you will be taking your luggage up and down the steps. However, it was in a good location and I don't need the ritz. If your looking for a modern place keep looking if your looking for location and friendly staff this is the place to be,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank smr17316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Would't recommend. Was told in the process of renovating. It appears they are using unskilled & unlicensed people to do the renovations. Screens, if any, on doors installed improperly & plumbing 101 wasn't considered when installing toilet bowls. The reservation clerk had me believing I was lucky to get such accomodation. The decor is 1970's or earlier. A rating on Google in 2012 states the same problems, evidently Best Western didn't check them out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

While on recent trip through the northeast, stayed at numerous Best Western motels. This one was the worst. Our room was musty, dirty, had black mold in the shower head and the carpets had a wet sticky feeling. I would not recommend this motel to anyone. We had great service and rooms at the other Best Westerns we stayed at on our 8 day trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews