We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will recommend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Comfortable bed with "real" bedding is important for us. At the same time, after a whole day activities, a hot shower in a clean bathroom is equally important. With the right price, Best Western never disappointed us, from Houston to Maine. We often choose this chain because we knew exactly what we are getting to. The good quality of this hotel chain never changed and the staffs are super friendly, always helpful! We will recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jen Ming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our stay at the Freeport Inn Best Western was wonderful! We booked the room at the last minute and got a great rate and a great room. The staff at the front desk were very nice and very helpful. Our room was incredibly clean and comfortable and located next to the salt marsh! It was easy to find on Route 1 and close to the shops in downtown Freeport. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

When you think of a Maine hotel in the side of a mountain you might just arrive at this Best Western. It is on the side of the hill on two sides of the river! the original building and the newer addition. Just 3 easy miles from LLBean in Freeport and the cute town with great shops, and even closer to the lobster at the waterfront! great Cafe right next door, with the best Halibut I ate the whole time in Maine. Very knowledgeable staff, friendly and helpful, gave good directions on what to see and do in the area, seemed to really love their job!
Muddy Rudder great place to eat.
Easy off and on for highway driving.

Room Tip: If you have pets request a "deck" room all are quiet and comfortable, with the exception o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We do are best to make this the best pet friendly hotel around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Romm was damp and air conditioner ran continuously yet the room never dried out. Cold drink vending machine did not accept dollars as advertised and did not accept quarters provided by front desk in exchange for the dollars. Printer at the business center was out of ink and the hotel did not have refill ink cartridges and I do not believe I was the first to have this issue. Problems never fixed during the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a wonderful hotel that had buildings on both sides of the river. Cafe right next door is FABULOUS as is the Muddy Rudder across the river. Close to LL Bean and great river front dining easy to get to and quiet location. Friendly knowledgeable staff EXCELLENT rates and nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We've stayed here several times because it's pet-friendly and a great location. This time, the room was a little more dingy than in previous stays. Wallpaper was peeling because of mold and the carpet was dirty and clammy. On the flip side, the beds were clean. The staff and the amenities were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The quality of this hotel feels more like a small-town Quality or Choice Inn-type of place; needs some TLC. I definitely wouldn't call it a "BWP". However, if you're on vacation and plan to spend most of your time sightseeing, shopping and otherwise enjoying all that Freeport and the mid-coast area has to offer, then it's fine. It is clean, and the staff are all very friendly. A "shout-out" to Front Desk Agent Kyle, who even called us after check-in to make sure that everything was alright with our room. This normally wouldn't be my first choice in Freeport (see my other reviews) but since we were travelling with our little girls and it was summer, I figured the outdoor pool (very clean and maintained, btw) was a must. As far a location goes, it's far from the center of Freeport but only a mile or so from I-295 access, gas stations and a Hannafords.

Room Tip: The main building is close to the pool, cafe and office. The annex is only open seasonally and is d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
972 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £53 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets and Bowdoin College. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the children's playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.There is no better lodging choice than the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing