We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
147
161
93
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
161
93
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuddy ruddercafe next dooroutdoor poolfirst floorbed was comfortableshort driveoff the highwayfree breakfastll beanbwpetmarshmaineshoppingfixturesmicrowavekeurig
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our room was large, the bed was comfortable but after leaving the room the experience was pretty poor. We were in a building away from the office and main building. There were a lot of pet friendly rooms which we stayed away from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judiepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good place to stay or stop over for the night. The friendly and helpful staff are the best I have encountered and I have stayed for business in many places. The location is great for shopping and ease of access to the highway,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Comfortable bed with "real" bedding is important for us. At the same time, after a whole day activities, a hot shower in a clean bathroom is equally important. With the right price, Best Western never disappointed us, from Houston to Maine. We often choose this chain because we knew exactly what we are getting to. The good quality of this hotel chain never changed and the staffs are super friendly, always helpful! We will recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jen Ming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our stay at the Freeport Inn Best Western was wonderful! We booked the room at the last minute and got a great rate and a great room. The staff at the front desk were very nice and very helpful. Our room was incredibly clean and comfortable and located next to the salt marsh! It was easy to find on Route 1 and close to the shops in downtown Freeport. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

When you think of a Maine hotel in the side of a mountain you might just arrive at this Best Western. It is on the side of the hill on two sides of the river! the original building and the newer addition. Just 3 easy miles from LLBean in Freeport and the cute town with great shops, and even closer to the lobster at the waterfront! great Cafe right next door, with the best Halibut I ate the whole time in Maine. Very knowledgeable staff, friendly and helpful, gave good directions on what to see and do in the area, seemed to really love their job!
Muddy Rudder great place to eat.
Easy off and on for highway driving.

Room Tip: If you have pets request a "deck" room all are quiet and comfortable, with the exception of the mobility/handicap one in the annex building by the stairs...STAIRS were very noisy. All rooms overlook river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We do are best to make this the best pet friendly hotel around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews