We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel rated BEST WESTERN PLUS. In reality at the best 2-1/2 - 3 star regular hotel.
Friendly recention. Misled with breakfast. Breakfast could be purchased from nearby cafe,but not povided by hotel. Way overpriced. Will recommend as 2-1/2 - 3 star regular hotel but definatelly not more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Freeport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 452 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Canada
11
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nicely furnished room Comfortable bed Very clean Good Wi Fi connection in room Quaint restaurant on premises offers discount to guests of hotel - food was good and reasonably priced Quiet location outside of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Best Western has an interesting set-up - there's one building on the hill behind the main office, and a second building down the highway hidden on the hill behind a restaurant. It wasn't immediately obvious that getting to my room required a short drive down the road. Overall, the hotel was fine. The room was clean, and the location on top of the hill, surrounded by trees, was nicer than I expected given its proximity to the highway. If you're looking to do some shopping at the Freeport outlets, this is a decent option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is in a really good place for a few days in Maine. It's close to Freeport outlets but close enough to Portland to visit some of the beautiful beaches without paying too much for the hotel. The rooms are large and beds very comfortable. We would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western about 4 times now. Each experience has been fine. The only issue I had with our recent stay was that bathroom smelled a of mildew (I think it was the walls that smelled), the water pressure in the shower was not good at all and the toilet was temper-mental :-/. Other than that, the lady at the front desk was friendly, the room was clean and we had a nice view of the Tidal River. And the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby were tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The grounds were well manicured. We brought our dog and it was a great experience since we only have her 1 month. The hotel is central to Portland and the Freeport outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our room was large, the bed was comfortable but after leaving the room the experience was pretty poor. We were in a building away from the office and main building. There were a lot of pet friendly rooms which we stayed away from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judiepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
323 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
968 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £58 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets and Bowdoin College. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the children's playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.There is no better lodging choice than the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing