We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I got stuck driving from Boston to Maine when they cancelled our plane in NY. We arrived late at the Freeport Inn (about 1:30 am) and the hotel representative was very welcoming and helpful. When we asked for an additional blanket once we got to our room, it arrived within 5 minutes. The room was clean & attractive. Only no fan in restroom and would have liked breakfast included. But would definitely recommend this place and stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were in the part of the property down the highway from the office. The from was clean and quiet and the room was renovated. The bed was comfy and lots of pillows. There are no elevators so being on the second floor was ok as it was the level the entrance was on but beware if you have trouble hauling luggage around.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for ground floor, we were 2nd floor which in our building was on the entrance lev...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was very happy with BW Freeport. The pillows were a little small, but the bed was comfy, the room clean, the staff friendly. We did not go there, but there are 2 restaurants on site(and told by friends who live there, that the Muddy Rudder is very good).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at the BW Freeport Inn on several occasions. It is a pleasant place to stay, however, not as nice since Best Western took over. The rooms are clean & adequate, comfortable enough for a brief stay, however, we would opt for something better for a longer stay. There are two sites for the inn. You may want to ask where you are being placed....the building near the cafe, or the off site building on the other side of the marsh. This may make a difference for some travelers. Also to consider is that there are no elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaJohn612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We visited family in the area and stayed three nights with our small dog. The hotel is an older hotel, and has many vacationers from Canada that stop by for an overnight stay.

The floors do creek and you can hear through the ceiling and walls (we were on the second floor of the main hotel). That being said, i was still able to rest well each night.

The infrastructure has been maintained, but the age of the facility can be seen in areas like the bathroom, where the sink drain was a slow drain and the baseboard was discolored near the bathtub/shower. Carpets had stains in various areas.

The cleaning personnel do a nice job. Brittany kept the bedding fresh and room cleaned.

We appreciated the dog friendly status of this property- well worth the extra $10 per night.

Days Clamshack next door was excellent.

Would return again - rate was $80 per day plus dog fee and tax.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A nice, comfortable motel with easy access to internet, coffee readily available. Small refrigerator was handy but a little strange in its shelving. The cafe next door was a really good addition and wonderful for a home-style breakfast.
My step daughter and I found it comfortable, with easy access to highway. It is on the south end of Freeport and a ways from downtown, but that was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I take a day or two away often,and like good coffee in the morning and a cup to relax after we return from dinner.At many places we need to go out to get it,but the Freeport Inn had a Keurig in the room ,and at the office there was more -all complimentary.Green mountain blend also.Combined with a great rate,comfortable room,and all persons I met at the office were friendly and helpful-even at 6 am.Some hotels put just anyone behind the counter.Also enjoyed the two dogs at the office.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms can be accessed from a parking lot behind the hotel that only requires 8 steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
332 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
4.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
978 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Freeport Inn is located in the coastal towns of Freeport and Yarmouth Maine, minutes from Portland, the Desert of Maine, and all the Outlet shopping the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing