We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We decided to spend one night here, after locating a coupon for approximately $70/night. What a huge deal!

The people working the desk were extremely friendly and helpful.

We stayed in the larger building on the 3rd floor. While the hotel in close to the highway, we didn't notice any highway noise. The room was clean, but was dated. However, for the value, we still feel we got more than we paid for; clean towels, wifi, clean beds with plenty of pillows, friendly staff.

Freeport offers a LOT of shopping and some really great restaurants.

If we are ever passing through again, we will definitely stop here!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hill offer more shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mission2Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you want to enjoy your stay, stay away. Our room was full of mold and mildew, had some bugs, smelt like a wet dog, had a squeaky bed, damp carpets and had a smell of urine outside of our room (107). It was a disastrous stay. Don't expect to get into their cafe (not free) within a reasonable time frame either. The 15% discount is laughable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 997tabithaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Freeport, ME July 2-July 6. The hotel had a nice appearance. The outdoor pool was clean. The room had hard wood floors which was a nice, modern touch. Our bathroom had been recently remodeled and was very clean. Beds were super comfy. This location is close to many local attractions and the interstate. It does allow pets and although we did not bring a pet, we saw several other guests that did. There was no pet "litter" anywhere and the hotel is very good at providing plastic bags outside for owners to clean up after their pets. We would return to this hotel. TIP: Request a room on the front of the hotel on the first floor- each has a porch in front of it and a great view of the fountain, pool, and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Best Western, Freeport Inn is a good overnight spot to stay while shopping in Freeport. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a pool available, but didn't use it because of the weather. We arrive before the check in time 3:pm and they asigned us a room that was the same as our reservation. King Bed and quiet. Suggestions for restraunts were good also. The Inn is old so the floors are creeky in places. No elevator and we were on the thrid floor. You drive up a hill behind the Inn and there is only six steps to the thrid floor which are doable. The price was good there was a coffee maker in the room and a small refrigerator which was convienient, It was a good overnight stop.

Room Tip: Thrid foor is good ,because the floor creeks and being on the top floor you only hear yourself walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

our 2 nite stay in Freeport was quoted less than we were charged! We called to speak to the manager and were told that he would get back to us. We are still waiting for that call. Also the barking dogs was intolerable for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank chuck19722014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainerbychoice, General Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear chuck19722014,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. It is certainly not in our practice to misquote rates and wrongfully charge. I sincerely apologize for the discrepancy that you experienced. This should have been corrected for you right away during your inquiry and I apologize again that it was not. I am more than happy to take care of this for you and make the necessary adjustments as soon as possible. Please feel free to email or call me at your convenience and I will be happy to discuss and resolve the discrepancy for you.

Seanu Anne
seanu@freeportinn.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Decent place to lay your head for some shopping. Clean room, king sized bed. I liked the laminate flooring, a nice switch from musty dirty carpeting. Small bathroom, but very clean and large vanity area outside the bathroom. AC unit worked great.

Nice easy clean remote control for the TV, good channels.

The café was a pleasant surprise. Good breakfast, fast friendly service.

I will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mereds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainerbychoice, General Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Mereds,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your support. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the meals next door at the café as well. We hope that you'll make Freeport Inn your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to the Freeport area.

Best regards,

Seanu Anne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife made a three-night reservation via hotels.com in May 2014 for our early July 2014 stay. Around a week in advance she called the Best Western directly to confirm the reservation.

Here's what happened when we arrived and thereafter...

Reservation - We arrived before 3:00 PM check-in time, but the young man on front desk looked up our reservation anyway. It took him five minutes or more to locate it. Understandably, the room was not ready for check-in. We returned to the hotel after 3:30 PM, were waited on immediately, but then had to wait 5 - 10 minutes before they were able to issue our room keys.

Wrong Building/Wrong View - The facility has multiple buildings with some rooms which overlook a "muddy river". Our reservation was for a room with a river view. Our assigned room was in the back of their building built into a hillside. The view was of a small asphalt-topped parking lot and the base of trees on the hillside.

Door Closers - The closer on the hallway door immediately outside of our room (#301) was not working properly. (It looked like it was painted over in a renovation several years ago and has not been maintained/adjusted/repaired since then.) Each time someone entered or exited our floor we were treated to a two-part "BANG (pause) Bump" inside the room. Additionally, the closer on the building door -- also adjacent to room #301-- was similarly misadjusted/unrepaired and delivered a distinct report to our room after each time it was opened.

Building/Room Keys - After our first night we left the hotel for a day of sightseeing in the area. Upon our late afternoon return we discovered that our building/rooms keys were incorrectly programmed by the front desk for our three-night stay and could not access our room.


At the front desk, a manager was apologetic for the accumulation of customer service gaffes and offered us another room -- which we declined, not wanting to pack/unpack again -- but was all too quick to slough off the poor experience to hotels.com, inexperienced help, and the beginning of the busy season. And, by the way, he advised that the noisy doors would remain unadjusted/unrepaired because the maintenance man was on vacation "until next week"!

Room Tip: Consider another hotel for a good customer experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
4.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
993 reviews
10.9 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £40 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Freeport Inn is located in the coastal towns of Freeport and Yarmouth Maine, minutes from Portland, the Desert of Maine, and all the Outlet shopping the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing