We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Upon check in, I unloaded my stuff, freshened up and left for a meeting. I came back a few hours later to find another guest in my room! My stuff was removed and no one knew what happened. As a result,I unknowingly woke her up and disrupted her looking for my stuff. After contacting the front desk- they stated I was in the wrong room! I was there on the wrong day etc! What? They programmed my key! I then had to get my things from them and re-unload now late late in the evening! Which required driving back and forth from the office. No apology, no attempt at correcting their mistake! They messed up! At first they stated they had no room for me, but then found one. I will not be back!! I was not to blame for the wrong room. How does this happen??

Room Tip: Customer service very very poor! Gave me a room, then gave it to another person. Leaving me in the p...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Freeport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Staff was Awesome, gave us aloe for our sunburns and recommended a great restaurant for the fam. Had cookies for the kids too. Lobby is separate from rooms and New England style decor. Room was larger than most and had window you could actually open for fresh air. Room was very clean, even behind the beds. Had a Keurig and recycle bin, which was cool. Outside pool area was very neat and clean and had a deep end. Did not feel like a chain hotel. WiFi was not good at night when alot of people were using I assume, but did not mind. Only wish breakfast was available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had an amazing stay here. We were in Freeport for a few nights to get away, and we enjoyed everything at this hotel. It was different how the hotel was divided, with us having to get back in the car and drive to the other part of the hotel across the stream. We didn't mind though because there was a restaurant on that side, which was very delicious. We were lucky to have beautiful weather so we could enjoy the outdoor swimming pool. All in all, I'll be staying here again on my next visit to Freeport (which I'm hoping is soon!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danieal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a great location to explore the south-central coast of Maine. Staff could not have been nicer or more professional. The common areas are definitely dated and the rooms could use freshening. Would I stay here again...ABSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked this hotel for a one night stay whilst travelling north from Boston. I have to say that i only have positive things to say about our stay. We arranged a later check in due to flight times, this was no hassle. The complex is split over two sites, approx 1/4mi between each. I would suggest that if it was a larger hotel you would probably spend the same time in the elevator and corridors as you do hopping back in the car and over to the other building.

The fact that there is no connected restaurant was not an issue there is perfectly situated diner/cafe on site. A discount (15%) is offered to those guests staying at the hotel.

I would suggest that if your looking for a simple no nonsense overnight then this is a perfect location. Close to junctions off 295 it's easy to find. I must say that after a long day travelling from the UK it was a very comfortable undisturbed night sleep. The rooms were not modern but offered everything you would require. I will have no hesitation rebooking for the next time I am over there for vacation.

I read people were complaining about the smell of the salt marsh. I didn't think there was any real odour at least not one that was offensive in any way, shape or form.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil_Dilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel did not have a restaurant, but a shack outside which looked more like a diner, and which was a bit below par. As I was in the annex down the road (a little bit more than walking distance), I had to drive to supper, drive back to the room, drive to the cafe for breakfast, drive back to the hotel for check-out - all this driving should earn me a discount, which is not reflected in the price. In addition there was no stopper in the sink - this was not an error - the sink was made that way - I could only shave with running water, which does no good for the hotel's water bill, I imagine. When I mentioned this at check-out, I was told I could have got a rubber pad to keep the water in the sink, but this would have involved two more drives across the river. There are some issues here, I think.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank dave-at-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Only stayed one night in July while driving through Maine so the location was ideal. We were in the main part of the property near the Cafe and outdoor swimming pool. The room was clean and comfortable if slightly dated. We ate breakfast at the Cafe and the food was good. Its a short drive to the restaurants and shops of Freeport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank MargeatLarge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
322 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
966 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £57 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets and Bowdoin College. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the children's playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.There is no better lodging choice than the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing