We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Camden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Freeport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Lovely B&B in Camden”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast in Camden. Innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming.
Beds were extremely comfortable and room exceptionally clean. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon snack were yummy. Love the front porch for enjoying a glass of wine before dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for sharing our home and your enjoyment of it! You must've had a heck of a time in Maine, cause we're in Freeport, not Camden! Again, we appreciate you sharing your kind thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
280
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed one night in the Bass Harbor room - wish we could have stayed longer! Mary and Scott made us feel so welcomed and pampered as there was great attention to detail as well as ambiance. Breakfast was delicious. The food was so fresh and presented beautifully. Everything is very clean and comfortable with fine linen on the king bed; plush robes available; coffee and fridge in the room; and homemade cookies in the parlor. We highly recommend the Brewster House.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks Rosemary! We know people come with us to escape, rest and eat well, so the bed and the breakfast are where we really try to focus our efforts! We're grateful that you appreciated our efforts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Mary and Scott were the perfect hosts. Scott gave us some wonderful suggestions for dinner and activities. The house has such charm and it was very convenient to all the dining and shopping in Freeport. Mary is the most wonderful cook. Breakfast was out of this world. Thanks to both for making our stay in Freeport so memorable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reacher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks so much for making the effort to share your positive experiences and compliments! We hope you can visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We rented the entire B and B for our family and friends to stay the weekend of our son's wedding. The innkeepers and owners were so helpful and welcoming our stay was wonderful. We arranged a catered post-rehearsal BBQ that was held on the back lawn for our friends and family (~ 40 people) and the owners were great. We could not have done this without their helpful suggestions and advice. This historic inn is immaculate and the breakfast meals are simply the best. The innkeepers truly care about their guests as if they were family. We look forward to staying here on our return trips to Freeport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
You guys were so fun! It was a pleasure to be part of such a special event in your families lives, we were flattered. We hope you will come back and spend time with us, and enjoy Maine in a different way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staying at the Brewster House was the very best experience for my daughter and my visit to Maine. Scott and Mary were the perfect hosts making you feel welcomed and cared for on a personal level. Mary's breakfast's were nothing short of divine! Scott's knowledge of the area and suggestions for day trips were most helpful and always spot on for exactly what my daughter and I were looking to do. We stayed in the Pemaquid Point room which was just lovely (with a very large bathroom). Everything about our stay at the Brewster House was just great and we look forward to our return visit to Maine and staying with our new friends at their lovely home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you so much! There's nothing we enjoy more than sharing the part of the world we know and love the best with folks who are interested and excited to experience Maine, in all of its richness and diversity! Please let your husband in on the good times next visit! Give our best to your daughter, she's a doll!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have travelled a lot and prefer to stay in B&Bs whenever possible. It was as advertised on the website, no surprises or disappointment. This is one of the better ones we have stayed at and we have no hesitation in recommending it. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were prepared with great care and imagination. We found the Host and Hostess attentive and very sociable. We were very comfortable with this choice and would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as you thought enough of your visit to write a review! We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Scott & Mary Gile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There's owners are terrific. Very warm and welcoming. Food was fantastic. Try the ginger small. Inn is charming in very way. Freeport is a wonderful place. Everyone was so friendly. We hated to leave but will return one day.

Room Tip: Website is good but call for questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
My standard evening dilemma (I have to wait till the guests are done to hit what's left of the cookies) is to choose between the ginger snaps, cocoanut macaroons or those killer chocolate chip cookies. Oh, I almost forgot the snicker doodles!! Obviously, you'll have to return to sample the full gamut! Thank you for your review!

Scott Gile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
0.5 mi away
James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 180 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and enjoy a romantic Victorian Bed and Breakfast along the Maine Coast. Make the kind of memories that will last a lifetime, touring the coast's dramatic lighthouses, a lobster dinner in little-known coastal getaway, or shopping at over 160 stores and restaurants in Freepot, home of L.L. Bean.Indulge your romantic dreams at Brewster House. Savor a full, hot breakfast each morning, made with the freshest available ingredients, fresh ground coffee or a large selection of teas, and home-baked scones, muffins or breads, and enjoy afternoon refreshments or your choice of wine from our excellent selections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Brewster House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing