We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B & B Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Freeport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best B & B Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Scott and Ruth provide a phenomenal experience at The Brewster House. From their delightful personalities, to an impeccably clean and comfortable room, to unforgettable breakfasts that make you want to move in, The Brewster House is the best! My mother and I consider ourselves regulars and maybe even part of the family.
Stephanie

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefjcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
279
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at Brewster House in Freeport. We loved the old world charm and ambience of Breswster House and Ruth and Scott were such attentive hosts...Fabulous breakfast and afternoon tea (Ruth even gave me the recipe for the cookies!)
It was worth coming all the way from Australia for!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Innkeepers Ruth and Scott made out first bed & breakfast experience just wonderful. They were both very gracious and helpful with local travel information. The accommodations were clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. The homemade cookies and gourmet breakfast were outstanding. The location is very convenient as they are just a short walk from restaurants and shops. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

Innkeepers were very welcoming and made me feel right at home. Were very helpful on sightseeing ideas.Beautiful home, room very clean and would definetely stay again. Fabulous breakfasts!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenSunCityWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport,Me
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

We were given a gift certificate for two nights at this Inn , we could have stayed longer if we didn't have to go back to work.The atmosphere is peaceful and the room very relaxing. Scott & Ruth are perfectly suited to their role as Innkeepers.Each morning we had a breakfast that was to die for, Ruth creates ART in the kitchen, laughs easily and enjoys sharing stories. We would certainly recommend this B & B to anyone traveling to Maine. We were the only guests that weekend so we peaked into the other rooms on our floor, each room is warm and inviting, I'm glad we didn't have to choose, it will be nice to go again and pick another room. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southport51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

I always stay at the Brewster House in Freeport. Ruth & Scott, the innkeepers, are lovely and the breakfasts areTHE BEST! They know how to treat their guests. The rooms are pleasant, ALWAYS clean and comfortable. I love to sit in the parlor in the evening, with the fireplace going, to read or visit with Ruth and other guests. I'm always treated as family and there is no better compliment. Try the Brewster House and you'll be spoiled for any other B&B.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjl827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk Brook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

Great location, personable service, highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkBrookVolodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
0.5 mi away
James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 180 Main Street, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and enjoy a romantic Victorian Bed and Breakfast along the Maine Coast. Make the kind of memories that will last a lifetime, touring the coast's dramatic lighthouses, a lobster dinner in little-known coastal getaway, or shopping at over 160 stores and restaurants in Freepot, home of L.L. Bean.Indulge your romantic dreams at Brewster House. Savor a full, hot breakfast each morning, made with the freshest available ingredients, fresh ground coffee or a large selection of teas, and home-baked scones, muffins or breads, and enjoy afternoon refreshments or your choice of wine from our excellent selections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Brewster House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing