We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kendall B&B was awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Freeport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2006

My husband and I were traveling through Maine when we came across the Kendall B&B in Freeport. The house was not only huge but adorable and very clean. They had 7 bedrooms(each had a private bathroom) all decorated in a country theme. We were served a hot breakfast in the morning which consisted of homemade muffins, ham,eggs, potatoes, yogurt and an assortment of breads. The innkeepers Tim and Lorri very very gracious and friendly. We will definitely stay again someday.

3  Thank ADeckerCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2005

Hi All,

Our highlight visiting Freeport, Maine this rainy weekend was the picturesque Kendall Tavern Bed and Breakfast. We received a warm welcome from the innkeepers Tim and Loree. The room was clean, comfortable bed and also WiFi internet was an added plus for me.
Also the breakfast was excellent... You can't go wrong staying at the Kendall Tavern B&B.

Tim & Loree thank you and we wish the beast

Checkout there website: [--]

Donna & Kirt

2  Thank Jkirk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
440
Reviewed 21 October 2004

Stayed for one evening (a stop-over on the way north). It was a lovely place (refurnished only about 6 months ago), the owners were most pleasant and accommodating, and the breakfat was really good. They helped with alternative driving instructions which saved us a good amount of time heading to upper Maine. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Newington, CT
26
Reviewed 11 August 2004

Just came back from one night at the Kendall Tavern. We were greeted immediately and were given a tour of the home. The room was very small, but just as shown in the photo. Breakfast was great. If you plan to stay here know two things: it is a long walk to LL Bean and room 5 is not for a long stay. We enjoyed the games found in the living room. Good luck to the new owner, he was very nice and helpful.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2004

I stayed here with my two children, aged 11 and 14, for one night, and enjoyed it very much. It can be hard to find a bed and breakfast that has room for a family in one room, but the Kendall Tavern had a nice room with two double beds. The room was small, but very nicely decorated, and it had a private bath. The hosts are friendly, and helped us choose a good restaurant, even calling to make sure they had room for us. The breakfast was delicious, and there is a nice front room with games and a TV. My only small complaint was lukewarm coffee at breakfast. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puppy_raisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grants Pass, OR
11
Reviewed 27 February 2004

Great service, comfy accommodations, and the breakfast was filling enough to give me lots of energy for shopping!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm City, FL
11
Reviewed 23 February 2004

Close to town and L.L.Bean. All the arrangments were as advertised.
Lovely and homey.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.4 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
978 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.8 mi away
James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 213 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Price Range: £122 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kendall Tavern Inn is receiving rave reviews under new ownership. Built in the early 1800's The Kendall Tavern Inn has been welcoming travelers on and off for almost 200 years. Located on Main Street in a quiet historic residential area The Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast is just a short walk to busy Freeport Village the home of L.L. Bean and over 100 other shops and restaurants. Kendall Tavern is just 15 miles North of Portland Maine and the Jetport that provides service to and from most major hubs. Brunswick Maine-home of prestigious Bowdoin College is just 10 minutes away. Maine's beautiful mountains and coastline are all an easy drive from Freeport. Our New England Farmer's Porch complete with Adirondack chairs is a great place to relax or sit in our library or living room and stay warm in front of the fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kendall Tavern Inn Bed And Breakfast Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing