We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and quiet place to stay in Freeport”
Review of Casco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casco Bay Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel has a warm and welcoming feel to it. I like the display of tea-pots and other collectables on the hallway shelves. The staff is very friendly and the room very clean. The heat was very easy to adjust and very quiet. The room was spacious and has a small table with 2 chairs - enough room to enjoy a great pizza from Pat's pizza. My recommendation is that the hotel provide a few take-out menus of some of the local restaurants. The breakfast selection is minimal, but sufficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lacadienneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here on a recent business trip, and it was well worth the great rates. Simple continental breakfast, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, great location for all things in the Freeport/Yarmouth/Portland area. Would definitely stay here again when in the region!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenwgard, Owner at Casco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the great review! We have a few upgrades coming but will always keep our great value. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a great place to stay when arriving or departing from Portland airport. It is also very close to several lighthouses on the Maine Coast as well as near a lot of great shopping including LL Bean, Clark's and many more.

It is only about 20 minutes from the airport. When arriving just go Congress St., to 295, to US 1 and it is about two miles north on your right. The price is much better than anything I found by the airport. It is clean, modern, comfortable and the bed was great. The price of the room also includes a good continental breakfast. Parking is easy, overall a great place to stay.

We stayed there the night before departing from Portland and access couldn't have been easier. We plan to stay there every time we arrive or depart from Portland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulette6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenwgard, Owner at Casco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thanks for the great review! Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The inn was meticulously clean with a pleasant staff, a comfortable continental breakfast room, had plenty of parking, and an affordable price. It is a wonderful spot to stay in Freeport and we would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank islandewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenwgard, Owner at Casco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

What a great review! We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and always like when our guests notice the hard work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wow! I was totally impressed by this place. The moment you walked into the lobby and room, you knew they cared about you and their establishment! You could smell the clean!

Everything was clean, the carpet, the bathroom was spotless, the bed linens were clean and carefully ironed!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great placelll!

I read the review on Trip Advisor and it was spot on correct! Thanks all of you who really do write reviews!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank info4you123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I agree with everything Adventure 57 had to say. The staff is very nice and the breakfast area person was very watchful to replenish anything that was running low. Kudos to the inn for having a Kurig in the room with Green Mountain coffee. You rock.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had read reviews of this hotel and decided to give it a try. We were glad we did! It does seem to cater to a more mature clientel so we enjoyed a nice quiet weekend. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was ok and the staff friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 1lamberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.5 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
996 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casco Bay Inn

Address: 107 US Route 1, corner So. Freeport Rd, Freeport, ME 04032-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Freeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#4 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: £58 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casco Bay Hotel Freeport
Casco Bay Motel
Casco Bay Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing