We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it.”
Review of Casco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casco Bay Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a quick visit to Freeport and the Bean stores last weekend. We had chosen the Casco Bay Inn because it was rated # 1 in Freeport by Tripadvisor. It is a rating justifiably deserved. The Inn is clean, the rooms very tastefully decorated and clean, the staff very helpful, the breakfast selection good. My kids were very happy with that. It was everything we could want. The only possible downside was the 5 minute ride to downtown and actually that worked out great for us because we found Gritty's Pub on the way into town and we ate there on the way out of town. We will definitely stay again when we go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edesbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    132
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
99
184
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel has a warm and welcoming feel to it. I like the display of tea-pots and other collectables on the hallway shelves. The staff is very friendly and the room very clean. The heat was very easy to adjust and very quiet. The room was spacious and has a small table with 2 chairs - enough room to enjoy a great pizza from Pat's pizza. My recommendation is that the hotel provide a few take-out menus of some of the local restaurants. The breakfast selection is minimal, but sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lacadienneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here on a recent business trip, and it was well worth the great rates. Simple continental breakfast, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, great location for all things in the Freeport/Yarmouth/Portland area. Would definitely stay here again when in the region!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenwgard, Owner at Casco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for the great review! We have a few upgrades coming but will always keep our great value. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a great place to stay when arriving or departing from Portland airport. It is also very close to several lighthouses on the Maine Coast as well as near a lot of great shopping including LL Bean, Clark's and many more.

It is only about 20 minutes from the airport. When arriving just go Congress St., to 295, to US 1 and it is about two miles north on your right. The price is much better than anything I found by the airport. It is clean, modern, comfortable and the bed was great. The price of the room also includes a good continental breakfast. Parking is easy, overall a great place to stay.

We stayed there the night before departing from Portland and access couldn't have been easier. We plan to stay there every time we arrive or depart from Portland.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenwgard, Owner at Casco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thanks for the great review! Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The inn was meticulously clean with a pleasant staff, a comfortable continental breakfast room, had plenty of parking, and an affordable price. It is a wonderful spot to stay in Freeport and we would not hesitate to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank islandewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenwgard, Owner at Casco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
What a great review! We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and always like when our guests notice the hard work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wow! I was totally impressed by this place. The moment you walked into the lobby and room, you knew they cared about you and their establishment! You could smell the clean!

Everything was clean, the carpet, the bathroom was spotless, the bed linens were clean and carefully ironed!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great placelll!

I read the review on Trip Advisor and it was spot on correct! Thanks all of you who really do write reviews!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank info4you123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I agree with everything Adventure 57 had to say. The staff is very nice and the breakfast area person was very watchful to replenish anything that was running low. Kudos to the inn for having a Kurig in the room with Green Mountain coffee. You rock.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
3.7 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
925 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
300 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casco Bay Inn

Property: Casco Bay Inn
Address: 107 US Route 1, corner So. Freeport Rd, Freeport, ME 04032-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Freeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#3 Family Hotel in Freeport
#4 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casco Bay Hotel Freeport
Casco Bay Motel
Casco Bay Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing