We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't Wait to Go Back!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
6 reviews
Holiday Rental House 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 7 Pets not allowed Save
View from in front of cottage
View from in front of cottage
Cottage sits on peninsula - water on both sides of property!
Front deck overlooking water
Living/dining area with beautiful views of the ocean
Fully equipped kitchen
Double room on first floor
Queen bedroom on second floor - rear of room opens up to loft and door to twin bedroom
Loft area with computer, futon and keyboard
Twin room off of the Queen bedroom
Birds feeding at low tide
Walking along peninsula
Cottage property offers sunrise and sunset views!
View from back of property
Sunsets always vary!
Cottage includes use of canoe, kayak and bikes
A 30 minute paddle north brings you to the osprey, eagle and seals
Winter on the peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
4vt1
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
Lovely calm location, gentle ocean, quiet neighborhood, comfortable home
3
people found this review helpful

We liked the house the minute we stepped in. It's exactly like the pictures shown on its web site. No bait-and-switch! Everything that you need for a comfortable stay is right here, from the comfortable beds to the thoroughly-equipped kitchen. Low tide is very low -- you can see herons walking around in mud, gathering dinner. At high tide, you hear gently lapping, not booming -- waves. This is a residential area -- nothing remotely touristy or noisy. Neighbors are friendly and not claustrophobically nearby. You can see the sun rise and then walk through a tiny patch of woods to see the sun set. Darlene was very easy to deal with. We appreciated the opportunity to rent for just two nights off-season. Wish we could have stayed longer!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The QUIET !!! The salt air!
Liked least: No booming waves :( Steep stairs to master bedroom and loft.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the property
Liked least: No sandy beach, handicapped bathroom upstairs.
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.