We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1912 Cafe

1912 Cafe
Ranked #20 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
DC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Like many great restaurants, the food selection is not extensive but the sandwiches are fabulous, especially the ones on European ryebread. Really awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 12345Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food Inside LL Beans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a quant little cafe with a nice menue. The food fresh and delicious the only draw back is if you are brining kids the drinks are small and expensive. 2.00 for a small cup of soda no refills. Bring your own water and enjoy the cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank det683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yarmouth, ME
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I work in Freeport and I choose to eat here often because I know I will get a great quality meal. They strive for natural and organic food and I prefer that. They accommodate my dislike for onions by customizing their wraps and salads to meet my simple tastes. Make sure you try their pickles. Their chowders are the absolute best. The staff is terrific, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryMainer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this cafe.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This used to be in the upstairs of the LL Bean flagship store and I never paid much attention to it. Now it's downstairs and as we arrived in Freeport rather late for the regular restaurants we decided to give this cafe a try. I'm glad we did. Excellent and creative wraps, very good chowder, and soda on tap! All at reasonable price too. Thank you LL Bean. We could watch the free concert on the park right from the window.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lobster bisque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had the bisque and it was really, really good. Sandwiches were big (think about sharing one) and service was great. $60 for lunch for 5 (three kids).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bitamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 1912 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing