We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Freeport
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Harraseeket Inn(Freeport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
49
107
68
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
107
68
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsstay there againrefrigerator and microwavefree breakfasteasy accesswaffle makergreat place to staydowntown freeportfresh fruitll beanshoppingcouponlodgingoutletsroute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2007

Never stay at this hotel. room was dirty, frontdesk staff was rude, towels in bathrooms was filthy.
if you want to stay in freeport please stay in any other non-franchised hotel but donot even think about ECONOLODGE in freeport. in the morning coffe was tooo cold, staff woulnot listern to you. very bad.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frankling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We stayed 3 nights out of 4-we both agreed we had had enough-
no wi-fi in our room(as advertised)-couldn't use the computer
carpet was filthy-watched the dirt from my feet run off in the shower(nothing else to do at the time)-
no fresh sheets-top cover was just thrown back(but neatly) over the unstrightened sheets-
almost ran out of toilet paper(no extra rolls)no tissues
nocups
extremly small room with oversized furniture(really hard for 2 people and a small dog to get around in)-
6:20am garbage truck arrives out side and endured 10 mins of loud banging and air brakes(Tuesdays)
otherwise as advertised-Good for one night(bring slippers, check toilet paper(evidently they don't) and ear plugs if you want to sleep in on Tuesdays,and cups and tissues(if your thirsty and sloppy), oh, and check the bill, our's was wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infrequenttraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

From the outside, this hotel doesn't look terribly special. Don't let that fool you. The rooms were recently updated, and were the freshest and cleanest of any Econo Lodge rooms I've seen. The comforter is a nice white duvet, instead a horrid multi-color thing. We had a king room, and there was plenty of room to set up a portable crib. There were a couple of little niggles, such as mold on the bottom of the shower curtain and the door rubbing the toilet when opened, but those were minor. The bottom line is that we felt safe and clean, which is as much as anyone can expect of an Econo Lodge.

The hotel is not in town. It's a mile or so outside. Nonetheless, getting into town was extremely easy, even on a summer weekend. The check-in area is not at all impressive. We did not try the breakfast.

I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KillarneyVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

Checked in late (around midnight) after a 4 1/2 hour drive. There was nobody at the front window. Waited for 15 minutes for this young woman to show up. She didn't have our reservation and told us the hotel was sold out. I showed her my confirmation print out and she "found" a room. She gave us a smoking room; I'm allergic to cigarettes. Had to go back down to the office and wait for her to show up again; showed her the confirmation (again) that said non-smoking. Was told this was the only room they had and they do not guarantee smoking/non-smoking. Had to air out the room for over an hour just to be able to stay in it. The bed had no bedspread and there were no towels in the bathroom. Had to go down (again) to the office to get towels. Got to bed around 2:00 AM. Discovered in the morning that the bathroom had not been cleaned. When we checked out in the AM we were told by the clerk that the room we were given was "not rentable" and we should never have been given this room as it had not been cleaned and was not ready for guests. For all that we got $20.00 off the bill. Sent a letter to Choice Hotels and all we got was an apology. Totally unacceptable. I stay an average of 30 nights a year in hotels decided at that point that I will never stay in a Choice hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

I was a bit worried when the only rooms available for my friend's wedding in Freeport was at the Econolodge. Turns out I had nothing to be worried about! Hotel rooms had recently been renovated and featured soft comfy beds and blankets/sheets you would expcet to find at the Hilton. Rooms were quiet, clean and still quite inexpensive. Don't let the name scare you away from this one.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Burlington367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews