We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great spot! Very clean - service is great! Breakfast buffet is awesome - warm chocolate chip cookies available!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveMaine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

Went with family of 6 from July 2-6. PROS: Hotel food was great & inexpensive. Chef quick & worked overtime. Clean rooms. Close to shopping stores. CONS: Lobby staff need course in assisting customers. Room key didn't work for 3 days straight. Went up to room & had to come back down. Changed card key 3X. Was told to use phone to call lobby BUT there was no phone! Pool water was freezing, limited towels. Found clump of hair once in pool. Jacuzzi water was yellow on 1st day. Free coffee/tea station MIA for 3 hrs every evening. Free cookie each night but when I took one for my son & one for my daughter, lady behind counter told me its for residence only. I'm a Hilton Preferred member!! Asked front desk for directions, told to use the computers in the back. Went back to room & used my iPAD instead. Checked in - reserve charge $200 on my VISA, our last meal in restaurant they charge again. Good thing I checked!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisneyfanNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback on your stay with us in early July. I am so glad to hear you had a great experience in our restaurant and that your room was nice and clean; however I am very sorry to hear things were not what you would and should expect with the rest of your stay with us. We always want to hear our guests comments and would like to hear more from you. If you could take a moment and reach out to us directly, we would greatly appreciate it. We never want our guests encountering the things you mentioned in your review, thus if we have more information, we can ensure other guests do not experience these same challenges. Our email address is: PWMFD_GM@hilton.com. Again, any additional information you could email us about your stay would be very much appreciated. Service is always our #1 priority. We thank you again for your review & hope you will consider staying with us again on future visits to Freeport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice touches - homemade cookies. Clean. Only the pool is small.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is in a great location and their staff is the best. Rooms are very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Highly recommend this location

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I had a great rate through a discount,and they were very nice to me, even honoring the floor of the room I requested. Room was nicely furnished and clean. We were in walking distance to many of the outlets and some restaurants, including the one I had a reservation at (without knowing this in advance). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I just wish Hilton Garden Inns had breakfast included like some other places.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stopped over night in Freeport to visit the LLBean Retail Store. We were so happy with the location of this hotel. We were able to walk to all of the outlet stores. The room was nice and clean. Cookies in the late afternoon were a surprise treat. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsg0m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We recently traveled to a family wedding in ME and spent 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Freeport, ME. I couldn't be happier with the choice! The hotel is a block away from Main Street, so very close to all the outlet shopping. Every area - the lobby, the pool and workout room, was spotless! The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant! We were greeted everytime we walked by the front desk. The (small) business room was clean and well stocked with everything I needed. My kids were first in line for the yummy fresh baked cookies that the staff put out in the early evening. We might have been able to find a cheaper room in Freeport, but I'd argue this was a great value for such a comfortable stay. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NymanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
982 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
473 reviews
16 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: £80 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing