We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, highly recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
IRELAND
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

we booked at the last minute and got a great room for the 5 of us (3 children under 12). They offered us a rollaway but explained that it can only fit in a bigger room, we saw the rollaway, a full size single bed. we preferred to stay in a regular room so they had no problem withthe kids doublingup. The beds were large and very comfortable as was the room. Bathroom was immaculate with nice neutrogena shampoos etc. Flat screen tv good internet. The pool is small but fine for a quick swim, the only drawback is that there are no changing rooms or showers so you have to take turns using the one restroom beside the pool. The breakfast was nice, the staff extremely nice. Great value, $219 bed and breakfast for 5. Check here first if you want to stay in Freeport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IZZYIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    316
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
358
423
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great spot! Very clean - service is great! Breakfast buffet is awesome - warm chocolate chip cookies available!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMaine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Went with family of 6 from July 2-6. PROS: Hotel food was great & inexpensive. Chef quick & worked overtime. Clean rooms. Close to shopping stores. CONS: Lobby staff need course in assisting customers. Room key didn't work for 3 days straight. Went up to room & had to come back down. Changed card key 3X. Was told to use phone to call lobby BUT there was no phone! Pool water was freezing, limited towels. Found clump of hair once in pool. Jacuzzi water was yellow on 1st day. Free coffee/tea station MIA for 3 hrs every evening. Free cookie each night but when I took one for my son & one for my daughter, lady behind counter told me its for residence only. I'm a Hilton Preferred member!! Asked front desk for directions, told to use the computers in the back. Went back to room & used my iPAD instead. Checked in - reserve charge $200 on my VISA, our last meal in restaurant they charge again. Good thing I checked!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyfanNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback on your stay with us in early July. I am so glad to hear you had a great experience in our restaurant and that your room was nice and clean; however I am very sorry to hear things were not what you would and should expect with the rest of your stay with us. We always want to hear our guests comments and would like to hear more from you. If you could take a moment and reach out to us directly, we would greatly appreciate it. We never want our guests encountering the things you mentioned in your review, thus if we have more information, we can ensure other guests do not experience these same challenges. Our email address is: PWMFD_GM@hilton.com. Again, any additional information you could email us about your stay would be very much appreciated. Service is always our #1 priority. We thank you again for your review & hope you will consider staying with us again on future visits to Freeport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice touches - homemade cookies. Clean. Only the pool is small.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skowhegan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is in a great location and their staff is the best. Rooms are very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Highly recommend this location

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I had a great rate through a discount,and they were very nice to me, even honoring the floor of the room I requested. Room was nicely furnished and clean. We were in walking distance to many of the outlets and some restaurants, including the one I had a reservation at (without knowing this in advance). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I just wish Hilton Garden Inns had breakfast included like some other places.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stopped over night in Freeport to visit the LLBean Retail Store. We were so happy with the location of this hotel. We were able to walk to all of the outlet stores. The room was nice and clean. Cookies in the late afternoon were a surprise treat. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letsg0m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
935 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
425 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing