We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel had been recommended to us by friends and co-workers who vacation in Maine so we didn't even consider anyplace else when we planned our trip to Maine. Our stay was perfect! The Front Desk agents who greeted us at check in could not have been nicer and they set the tone for the whole stay. The housekeepers and everyone in the restaurant and bar were just as friendly. Just 2 blocks from all the shops and LLBean. The rooms were clean and inviting and very charming. The patio was a really nice place to relax after shopping. Tables and chairs and even a fire pit circled by comfy chairs which was very inviting as the night was a bit cool. We extended our stay a day as we liked the hotel so much. And have already booked a return visit.

Room Tip: We found the suites to be spacious and quiet and definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We had booked a room for three nights well in advance of our arrival and asked that it be on an upper floor facing the front with a view of the parking lot area (I like to be able to see my car).

On arrival we were treated well by the girl at the front desk and given the key to our room which we went to look at. The room itself appeared clean but it wasn't what I would have expected from a Hilton Hotel, sort of drab and 'ordinary' like one we could have stayed in at a lesser hotel or motel for a cheaper rate. The room did face the front but all I could see out the window were the shingles on the roof which is over the front entrance, one employee mentioned that there were two rooms that had less than a stellar view and of course we were put in one of them. I went back to the front desk to complain and was assigned another room which looked out onto a side street with a view of the houses across the road which were fairly close .

We ended up staying that night but cancelled the other two and went to a another hotel for the remainder which had nicer rooms, the view of the front parking lot, which I always specify when booking a room, and a better rate.

Too bad the rooms look dated because the outside appeared to be well kept and the lobby was nice also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

We travel extensively throughout Newengland; this hotel is an absolute favorite. The management and staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Whenever possible we try to stay in hotels managed by this company.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Was just there this past weekend, for one night. Close to LL Bean and all the other outlet shops. Off the main drag, so very quiet. I just wish the pool and spa were open later than 10 PM, esp. on a weekend night. Midnight would have been better. The other thing is, you have to pay $9.95 for breakfast, which we did not do. In a high end hotel, esp. when you are a member of the Gold Club, breakfast should be free.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missjeepgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband & I have stayed here several times & we've had a great experience each and every time! Centrally located within walking distance to Freeport's Main Street. Always consistent, never disappoints! And the beds & pillows are ULTRA COMFORTABLE! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

stayed one night and was amazed how close to everthing it was. bed and baths were spotless. pool area was nice. the best thing is it is a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. i'd come back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycnyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

While I was in Maine I stayed here and this is an amazing place to stay. It was a short walk to the downtown area and the room service and staff were very kind and caring. I would definitely recommend staying here if you go to Freeport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfmancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
993 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
16 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 20 in Portland
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: £78 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing