We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Very friendly, clean and modern. We would definitly stay here again! Breakfast was very good and worth paying the extra $10.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JPhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    306
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
346
407
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Clean rooms, warm pool water, comfortable beds, great location, a bit pricey, however. No HGTV channel for those who care about watching that channel (they have every- other channel). We also liked the noon check-out. We've been there twice and will return again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

As a former resident of Brunswick, Maine, I came back home to visit friends and family and decided to stay in Freeport. So glad I did. I loved the location - so close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself was very clean, staff was very professional. The only downside I have to write about is the "tiny" bathroom. Didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant - but the menu sounded very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hilton Garden Inns are the best hotel chain and the best value. No, it's not the Waldorf Astoria, but it is the best chain of mid-range hotels we have stayed in. Although we love bed and breakfasts, we stay at Garden Inns when we are travelling to places where we're not interested in b and b's, ie., Freeport! Any other stay in Maine we would choose a b and b, but Freeport, where SHOPPING is the priority, Hilton Garden Inn it is. It is one and a half blocks from LL Bean and all the shopping outlets. The staff is at your service. It is always clean and comfortable. The beds are super. My husband is still trying to figure out how to get one home! lol. Breakfast is standard continental, although they add hot dishes. Nothing extraordinary. Love, love Hilton Garden Inns and Freeport!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteach29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

On a recent trip to Freeport, ME to attend a family wedding, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. I can honestly say that it offers the most and best amenities for the money among any of the big hotel "chains." First of all, the location is incomparable if you like to be able to walk a few blocks to the fabulous Freeport shopping. There is a nice pool, a decent work-out facility, and a lovely outdoor area to relax in. The breakfast is great. The service is prompt and friendly. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Freeport.

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor room overlooking the "garden," and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean, great breakfast, good size rooms, and close to everything. There were a lot of kids (so noisy) and I opted to not use the pool (again lots of kids). Would go again nice place.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mlebuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
483 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

It is a fairly basic standard hotel, yet it gets everything right. Friendly reception, big room, separate lounge, big bathroom (tiny bath), microwave, coffee machine, fridge, good gym, use of luggage trolleys, free water for Hhonors members, coffee & cookies, great breakfast.
The only thing that wasn't great was the evening meal served in the bar, which was OK, but slightly overcooked. The location, just behind the main shopping street is excellent, and there is plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing