We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlebay Inn(Freeport)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
737
339
63
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
339
63
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksgreat locationll beanwithin walking distancemain streetstores and restaurantsfire pittwo blockspark your carflagship storefront desk staffvery nice hotelplenty of parkingdefinitely stay here againoutlet shoppinggreat place to stayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very friendly, clean and modern. We would definitly stay here again! Breakfast was very good and worth paying the extra $10.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JPhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Clean rooms, warm pool water, comfortable beds, great location, a bit pricey, however. No HGTV channel for those who care about watching that channel (they have every- other channel). We also liked the noon check-out. We've been there twice and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As a former resident of Brunswick, Maine, I came back home to visit friends and family and decided to stay in Freeport. So glad I did. I loved the location - so close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself was very clean, staff was very professional. The only downside I have to write about is the "tiny" bathroom. Didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant - but the menu sounded very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hilton Garden Inns are the best hotel chain and the best value. No, it's not the Waldorf Astoria, but it is the best chain of mid-range hotels we have stayed in. Although we love bed and breakfasts, we stay at Garden Inns when we are travelling to places where we're not interested in b and b's, ie., Freeport! Any other stay in Maine we would choose a b and b, but Freeport, where SHOPPING is the priority, Hilton Garden Inn it is. It is one and a half blocks from LL Bean and all the shopping outlets. The staff is at your service. It is always clean and comfortable. The beds are super. My husband is still trying to figure out how to get one home! lol. Breakfast is standard continental, although they add hot dishes. Nothing extraordinary. Love, love Hilton Garden Inns and Freeport!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteach29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

On a recent trip to Freeport, ME to attend a family wedding, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. I can honestly say that it offers the most and best amenities for the money among any of the big hotel "chains." First of all, the location is incomparable if you like to be able to walk a few blocks to the fabulous Freeport shopping. There is a nice pool, a decent work-out facility, and a lovely outdoor area to relax in. The breakfast is great. The service is prompt and friendly. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Freeport.

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor room overlooking the "garden," and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews