We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is located only blocks from the Freeport shopping district. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and the hotel was quiet. Pool and fitness centre are great. A buffet-style breakfast was offered in the dining room for only $10.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr0m_PEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    306
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
344
407
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife & I recently stayed at this Hilton for 5 nights and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel was as good as we expected and the on site breakfast was priced very reasonable for a very filling and delicious breakfast. No issues with the room or any trains from the track about 10 feet right out the back window which had been noted as a negative in a review by another traveler. Overall we enjoyed our stay and when we return to Freeport will book this facility again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were here for 2 nights and this was our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is a gem! First, the outside of the hotel is very well maintained with beautiful flowers, decorations, benchs and a great patio area. The lobby is nicely divided between bar and restaurant. Check in was a breeze as everything was ready for us. Our room was clean and smelled nice. We did not hear anything during our stay in the next rooms - very quiet. Breakfast was great although busy at times, everything seemed under control! The best part of this hotel besides the hotel itself is the location! We parked the car and walked everywhere: LL Bean, other shopping and restaurants.

Freeport has come a long way for gluten free restaurants. I found an excellent restaurant called Linda Bean's Maine Kitchen across from LL Bean that have an excellent gluten free menu. I had gluten free chicken strips and fries for the first time in 5 years!! They use a separate fryer for gluten free and so you can have almost anything on the regular menu but gf! Other gf finds were The Fresh Batch and Antonia's Pizza. The gf pizza was excellent!

We will stay at this hotel again during our next visit to Freeport.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here on busines sfor a night. It was a great stay with wonderful staff. Everything went very well and the area is pretty nice. This hotel is in the heart of it all and within walking distance to everythign you need in Freeport. Compfortable beds, great breakfast and overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloorGuy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Very friendly, clean and modern. We would definitly stay here again! Breakfast was very good and worth paying the extra $10.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JPhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Clean rooms, warm pool water, comfortable beds, great location, a bit pricey, however. No HGTV channel for those who care about watching that channel (they have every- other channel). We also liked the noon check-out. We've been there twice and will return again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

As a former resident of Brunswick, Maine, I came back home to visit friends and family and decided to stay in Freeport. So glad I did. I loved the location - so close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself was very clean, staff was very professional. The only downside I have to write about is the "tiny" bathroom. Didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant - but the menu sounded very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing