We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Harraseeket Inn(Freeport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
732
337
63
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
337
63
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksgreat locationll beanwithin walking distancemain streetstores and restaurantsfire pittwo blockspark your carflagship storefront desk staffvery nice hotelplenty of parkingdefinitely stay here againoutlet shoppinggreat place to stayindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Good for transit and alternative to overnight in Maine.
The hotel is easily accessible via the motorway. And is an acceptable distance to the rather very expensive location in Boston or Portland. The carparking options are good as well as the hotel is surrounded by the city.
The place has a very interesting and partly abroad lesser known outlet. In my opinion this is strictly a "stop" value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driverseat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were welcomed by very helpful and frindly staff who made our first impression of the hotel awesome! This was a wonderful example of customer service and made us feel welcome right from our first introduction and throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My organization held a conference here with rave reviews for the venue. This HGI is situated in the center of Freeport, a community that has so much of what Maine has to offer. The indoor pool overlooking the outdoor patio with fireplace. Freeports original Town Hall, now a reception hall on site that is charming for mtgs or receptions. Excellent accommodations,meeting space, parking and service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our meeting space! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I've stayed at this property twice over the past few months on business and I've been very happy with the comfort level and the helpful and friendly staff. It is smack-dab in the middle of Freeport, so it's very convenient to the shops and restaurants- one caveat though, it is situated beside the railway tracks so you'll be woken by the 6 am train if you're in a track-side room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we are pleased you were happy with the comfort level of our rooms! In the future, we do have rooms facing the front of the hotel, which would not face the train tracks, and would allow you to sleep in a bit more. Please let us know if you plan to come back and we will gladly block you into one of those rooms! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night. Nice little spot close to everything. Park your car and walk the shops. Safe to walk at night but bring a scarf becase it gets chilly at night.
They have nice blueberry oatcaks/scones and teas set out at night for a warm treat :)
Bath and body works products - very nice.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews