We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I didn't realize this little gem existed down a side street tucked out of the way. But now that I do know about it, I'll stay again. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast. Coffee and water were offered upon check-in. Keurigs in the rooms. Excellent bedding. Nice shower for tall people. everything about this hotel met my expectations. I was lucky to get a parking spot right out front, but I guess some guests need to park across the street (still free parking).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations! We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our breakfast and our guest rooms and hope the next time you are in Freeport you will stay with us again!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    306
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
346
407
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay it is close to all shopping. Have stayed here for years and it is always a pleasure to return. I would recommend this hotel for all types of occasions. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is very welcoming. The restaurant is delicious. They are a great place to lay your head at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such a great review about the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We greatly appreciate your loyalty and that you recommend the hotel to others! We are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I won a free night here, but would definitely pay to go back. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and plenty of towels in the bathroom! Breakfast was very nice, cook to order and many other choices in addition.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are pleased to hear your stay and appreciated your kind comments about our breakfast buffet and our staff! We look forward to seeing you on future visits!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were in town for a short vacation and stayed for 4 days. The hotel is in a great location for walking into Freeport. The rooms are great with a small refrigerator and coffee maker. It was very quiet. The breakfast in the morning was a good way to start the day. The staff were friendly and very helpful about local events. The decorations for Christmas were beautiful. we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiltdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown for your short vacation! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the central location of the hotel. Thank you for you kind comments, I have shared them with my team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The perfect location if your coming to Freeport, walking distance to everything, hotel is beautiful and staff is great and welcoming. Don't go anywhere else you will regret it. Thank you to the staff for making it a great stay..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown and for taking the time to share your nice comments about your stay! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Freeport and your stay at the hotel! I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The automated wake up call system was not reliable, but luckily I had no early appointment. I was only there for one night, so no harm done. I have stayed here before, convenient location, good value, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank johnfM9604JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am so sorry the wake up system did not work properly during your last visit. I assure you, this is something we will most certainly look into, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent place to stay. My husband and I shop in Freeport every Christmas. We usually stay at the Harraseeket Inn but there were no available rooms. I found the Hilton Garden Inn to be clean and the room was very clean. I would have liked the lobby to be more decorated for the holidays. It was a little bland. The front desk was very friendly as was the wait staff for breakfast. Breakfast wasn't included and the room was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and I am so sorry, you must have just missed our Holiday decorations! Our lobby is fully decorated for the Holidays and it is just beautiful; hopefully next year we will have them up for your visit! Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again next year!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing