We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experince at Hilton Gaedens, Freeport Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
lexington, United States
1 review
“experince at Hilton Gaedens, Freeport Maine”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

overall a very good experience. Physical plant is good, not great. Location is ideal. Can easily walk to most of the main shopping areas in Freeport. The service is very good. The attitude of the employees was excellent. The food consists of breakfast and dinner only. Both had limited menus but good quality and the price is good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We greatly appreciate all your comments. We are currently renovating our pool and hot tub room and it should be completed by mid-April. We also have some exciting renovations that will begin towards the end of this year for our lobby areas. We value your feedback very much and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    316
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
358
423
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hightstown, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My team of nine stayed at the hotel during our visit to Columbia in March 2014. The hotel is comfortable and very attractively decorated.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, which reduced the stress
of business travel.

My only complaint is that the breakfast buffet was fixed price, so if you don't eat a big breakfast it is not worth the price. If you do, it's fabulous.

In March, the outlets are open, but traffic is very light so this was a good location for our stay. I understand that Freeport is busy during the summer so this location might not be as enjoyable then.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lordstark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear we could accommodate you and your team. During your next stay, please let us know about individual items you would prefer for breakfast and we would be glad to help you find whatever you need! Freeport is a beautiful town during all seasons of the year so we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Whenever in Freeport, this is where I stay. Staff is friendly, hotel is immaculate, amenities and food are great. It's in convenient walking distance to reach all that downtown Freeport has to offer and the price is reasonable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you continue time and again to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff, hotel and everything we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife & I don't really travel a lot but, The Hilton Garden is about less than 200 yards from down town. Walking distance to LL Bean flagship store and other shopping. Restaurants are in walking distance also. A very enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are so pleased to hear you discovered what Freeport has to offer and enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay, and Adrienne (a manager there) was most helpful during our first stay, and was even better to us the second time around! We made our second visit with another couple (family), and everyone we had contact with was top notch. We ate breakfast at the hotel both times (a great value even if you had to pay full price), and we enjoyed a drink in the bar area the evening we checked in. The hotel location is great if you are looking to shop the outlets or go sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time for share your comments about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, location, and hotel amenities! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us again! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great hotel with easy parking, cookies , free coffee/tea, decent breakfast, good meal at the bar in evening(for later arrivals), entertainment at night sometimes, washer and dryer and handy the Bow Street Market. Located down back of Freeport's busy main street so you can park your car and leave it. They have some suites with a separate room with a kingsize bed and a hide-a-bed and kitchen in the main room. There's lots of room for a cot too. We always book ahead to take the Downeaster into Boston for a day trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us in Freeport! We are are so happy to hear you have really enjoyed our location and close proximity to Freeport's wonderful offerings! Don't forget, if you're not up for walking to the train station, we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the train station to make your trip that much easier! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I cannot say enough about this lovely place. From the moment I walked through the etched doors, and looked around the breakfast area to the right and warm cozy bar area to the left and saw the friendliest staff waiting for me to walk over I knew I was home for two nights. It was a little higher priced than many hotels for the time of year however, after staying several nights in budget hotels all the way south to Myrtle Beach, we needed clean and comfortable. We got it. While breakfast is not included, it is affordable and buffet. the constant sight of cleaning staff was not troublesome. It was reassuring that the place was well taken care off. Imagine my horror when I realized I forgot to leave a tip for cleaning staff. I was 3 hours out of town by then. I am so sorry The bed was very comfortable and rooms lovely and welcoming. One must stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brewsky9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Freeport! We were so glad to have had you as our guest. No apology necessary with regard to the tip, our team members never expect this but your words are very kind and we were sure to pass them along. Your 100% satisfaction is all we worry about! We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your very kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
935 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
425 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing