We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled, very welcoming, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brunswick, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled, very welcoming, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Chose to stop in Freeport after spending a long day in Boston. This HGI is always my go-to for a comfortably pampering and friendly overnight get-away. My first visit since a major remodel of the lobby, bar and restaurant area. Very new, fresh and comfortable. A short walk to all the shops and a comfortable bed. Parking is never a problem. Staff is very gracious! I enjoyed another WONDERFUL stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Your fantastic response is, again, much appreciated! It is great to know that we are your go-to when you visit Freeport! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Julie Vorpagel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    306
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
346
407
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed overnight on 20th May while touring area, wish we could have lingered for longer. One benefit of the location of this hotel is access to main street shopping. Most others are a car drive away therefore it can be a bit pricier than the rest. Staff very friendly. Room very comfortable, overlooking railway line at back but no disturbance. Saw one train at approx. 7.30 am but was up by then!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naughton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and wish you could have lingered longer as well! It was great to have you as our guest and look forward to your return next time you visit the Freeport area!

Julie Vorpagel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany,NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Walking distance to everything in Freeport. Many local eateries and shopping available . The pool is small but nice. Lobby and courtyard are nice for groups to seat and relax. Although close to train tracks, no loud train noise was heard in our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your very nice response on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know you enjoyed our pool, courtyard and other areas to relax while you were here. We look forward to being able to serve you in the future!

Julie Vorpagel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

my sister and i stayed here, sight unseen. We we really happy with everything and would recommend this hotel, both for it's efficiency and it's proximity to everything in the town. We could easily walk to everything we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We are happy to know that you and your sister enjoyed your time here at Hilton Garden Inn! Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff; we have a great team here. We hope to see you again when you pass through the Freeport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

All the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel's furnishings are really nice, not just in the lobby. The bathroom counters looked like granite, the bed was really comfortable and the other room furnishings were a nice amenity. If I'm in Freeport again on business I'll definitely look to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know you enjoyed yourself while you were here, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Freeport!

Julie Vorpagel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel, and (like the first) it was a first-rate experience. Very comfy bed, excellent basic breakfast, very good dinner, and a wonderfully friendly, helpful staff. My only quibbles: (1) I wish they served lunch, although I understand why not, and (2) it would be great to have Boston & NY newspapers -- plus magazines -- in the gift shop. I definitely plan a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank eschwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! It was a pleasure to meet you while you were here with us and to see you every day during your stay. I have put in your Hilton Profile that you prefer Boston and NY newspapers so we can try to have these for you prior to arrival! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Julie Vorpagel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Stephen, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

You never feel like your in the middle of a busy shopping center. Great location and the hotel is fabulous! Great price as well! Our family enjoyed everything from the great sized beds, pool, patio and breakfast! Much nicer to stay and local to everything. My kids loved being able to walk to where we were going. As always, wonderful staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Freeport! We are happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Thank you again for your kind words and your positive feedback! We hope to see you again very soon!

Julie Vorpagel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing