We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
salem, ma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly staff, great location (yes, there are train tracks right next to the hotel but the train goes by infrequently and the building is soundproof!) close to downtown Freeport. Lovely pool, bar, eating area, outside patio and close to Bow St. Market and a lovely little hiking trail. You can't miss with this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gaylesullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We are delighted to know that you were able to enjoy all that Freeport has to offer! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and we look forward to serving you next time you come to the Freeport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    316
    58
    17
    5
See reviews for
365
428
31
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was stocked with mini neutrogena shampoo, conditioner and lotion which was a nice surprise :-) the bed and pillows were very comfy and the suite we stayed in had a Keurig coffee maker and k-cups which was a great way to start the day of shopping! Great location - super close to lots of great stores!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shafay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time spend with us! We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was very surprised and pleased with my two-night stay at this hotel. It's well located--an easy walk to downtown Freeport's stores. The room was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was easy to make reservations online, and checkout was a breeze. I'd definitely recommend it to someone new to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Winthrop H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your fantastic response on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that making your reservations and checking out was a breeze! We hope to see you next time you visit the Freeport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I just stayed here for two nights and the rooms were fairly new, clean, and no frills. It is exactly what I expected. The check in and check out were easy and so was the service--pleasant and not intrusive, just the way I like it. It is walking distance (5 minutes) to the heart of Freeport. I was concerned when I read a review about train noise--the tracks are right behind the hotel, but I heard nothing the entire weekend saturday through monday. I would stay here again when I visit next time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the front, avoiding the railway just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skywalker917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding our staff and we look forward to being able to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed staying at this Hilton . It is located at only two blocks of the Village with all the stores. The room and the bathroom were nice with a cofee machine, refrigerator and microwave.Free cofee was avalailable in the morning and cookies in the afternoon. All the staff was very friendly specially the attendants at the bar where you can also have dinner in a moré pleasant environment than in the restaurant.We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varyvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn! We were pleased to have you here and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff is always so wonderful and helpful. They remodeled the breakfast area and it is very nice. Much easier to access the food, but cut down on the number of seats. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a gas fire on those cold nights, a pool for exercise or for the kids. The exercise room has the basics, just one of each, so get there early!

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 2nd floor and never had any problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here and you were able to enjoy our fire outside. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Freeport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My mom and I stayed recently for 5 nights at this fabulous find. We travel a bit (she is almost 80) and were so impressed with the staff throughout the hotel. Clean, comfortable room, great breakfast deal (hot food made to order, friendliest wait staff I may have ever seen), and a real Maine feel considering it's a chain. Can't beat the location (access to shops, restaurants, highway but on a quiet side street). Also a great location for those wanting to see/do a lot in southern Maine - we were able to take easy day trips up to Pemaquid Lighthouse, down to Ogunquit, over to Lewiston, etc.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of the train tracks behind the hotel - the train goes through infrequently and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinemasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your absolutely great comments regarding our staff in the entire hotel. We have a great team here that cares and loves interacting with our guest. We are also happy to know that your mother had a wonderful time here as well; we were honored to have you both. Thank you and we hope you come back for another family visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
947 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
434 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing