We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfrotable Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Kyle, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfrotable Accomodations”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice hotel on the outskirts of Freeport. Clean room, very nice bedding. They had a good continental breakfast in the morning. The front desk staff Amanda M. was very friendly and informative to guests about what was in the area,

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet as the traffic was not that noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy426669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressfreeport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so honored to hear that I was able to provide you with information you requested! We strive to provide guests with clean accommodation and great costumer service and I am glad you received just that!

If you travels ever bring you back to this area we hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    184
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
154
188
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A nice hotel with pleasant staff and clean rooms. The pool area was clean and well maintained. A parking area is available for larger vehicles. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel enough that we stayed here several days later on our return trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressfreeport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, you returned to stay with us on your travels home. We strive to provide guests with a comfortable, clean room and superb costumer service and am so happy to hear we did just that! I will be sure to share this review with all staff members!

Thank you again for taking the time to share you feedback and thank you for being such a valued costumer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca'n Picafort, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The pool was great after a long day in the car. Close to shopping and restaurants.Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.The staff was so helpful and friendly when we enquired about places to eat.!! We enjoyed the free continental breakfast in the mornings. The hotel has easy access to the Route 1, and 95 to Portland and Bangor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleysmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressfreeport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking time to share your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Freeport, Maine. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your two night stay at our property! The pool and hot tub are a great way to end a long day shopping!!! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast selection and Holiday Inn Express just added new options (oatmeal cups, turkey sausage, fresh fruits and more).

Again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

One of those great places on the side of the freeway to crash. We were en route to Acadia National Park and just needed a place to sleep. This place was perfect for that. Four of us booked a king bed suite - the couch was able to sleep two. The carpets smelled slightly musty but beyond that, everything was really clean. The breakfast next day wasn't gourmet, but there were plenty of options. No bells and whistles here, but it served its purpose well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labrt2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayville
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I found the hotel staff to be very helpfull and they went out of the way to help! My car broke down and they helped with contacting the car rental and getting the car towed. AAA handled the towing. I found the breakfast to be good and filling!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookt817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

but not quit as clean as I typically like. Especially the bathrooms. In the corners near the tub etc, is the most obvious to the attention to details. We where in the area for a soccer tourney and needed a single room option with 2 beds plus a pull-out and they are the only game in town for that. I certainly would suggest this as an option, as the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakast that was included with our room rate was a little lacking as well. Maybe a little more 'fresh" options versus mostly pre-pared items would be better

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel seemed to have less highway road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eswheeler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear ErikontheGO,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to read that you chose our hotel for your needs during the soccer tournament. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. On the other hand, it seems that the bathroom cleanliness and breakfast selections were a let down during your stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience these aspects have caused you and your family.

As a valued guest, we thank you for all your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. We would love to have you again the next time you travel back to Freeport.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is where I stay almost everytime I'm in Maine, it's perfect location for shopping as its right next to Freeport outlets, 20 minutes from Portland and an hour from Kittery. Also usually cheaper than hotels in Portland. Beds are great, breakfast is fine and theres a small indoor pool which is refreshing. We had a couple minor issues that were addressed fairly promptly and wouldn't make us not stay here next time.

Room Tip: Any room I've had in this hotel have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
935 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
422 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Address: 450 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Freeport
#6 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A salty, warm breeze fresh from the Atlantic surrounds you here at the Holiday Inn Express in Freeport Maine. The world's best lobster can be found here along with L.L. Bean s flagship store open 24hrs a day. Come visit the birthplace of Maine, Freeport! This history-filled town is close to many attractions such as local mountains, trails, beaches, golf courses, and lighthouses, all just minutes away. Holiday Inn Express is the ideal destination whether you are traveling for business or leisure. You are just minutes away from the adventures that Freeport has to offer. We are located just 15 miles north of Portland International Jetport (PWM) and 10 miles south of Brunswick and Bowdoin College. Our hotel with its coastal New England charm is waiting to welcome you with the newest accommodations Freeport has to offer. Our purpose is to take better care of you and your needs by offering a variety of amenities and services. During your Freeport/Brunswick stay you can enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool, a fitness center, coin laundry, business center with printer, wireless and wired internet access, free on site parking, 24-hour coffee and tea service, the Simply Smart bedding collection, Express Start Breakfast Bar, Smart Roast coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Freeport
Holiday Inn Express Freeport
Holiday Inn Freeport
Freeport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing