We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed as a walk-in guest. Non-smoking with king bed. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with wi-fi access. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and well appointed. Rate was affordable and on par with similar hotels we had stayed at throughout the week. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for responding! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    199
    77
    22
    11
See reviews for
248
196
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked this hotel for two nights and were greeted very warmly when we arrived. The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. I was a little disappointed that they didn't have an actual business center; but they did have a computer in the front lobby. We were forced to check out after only one night because our flight to Seattle was canceled due to Hurricane Irene. The hotel graciously only charged us for the one night and was very understanding. Unfortunately we weren't able to really explore the hotel but based on how we were accommodated, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveloveseaotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Hello - Thank you for your kind comments. Sorry to hear you had to cut your visit short due to Irene. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax, ns
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel almost a year ago so forgive me for posting late.

This is a great hotel, particularly clean, like new really. the staff were very well equipped and accomodating, very professional.

Hotel very quiet, if that's important to you like it is for me for sleeping.

In so much as I like this property, the only downside.....perhaps, is that it's located on the southern edge of town and a good hike into the downtown Freeport core. It's less than a two minute car ride into town so not a big deal but you are most likely not walking with shopping bags back and forth.

That said, there are a few outlets located near this property as well.

If this is important to you and you can't book the Hilton Garden in Freeport, by all means, stay here, you will absolutely be pleased.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickmcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The room was comfortable for a family. It was lacking a refrigerator, which would have really added to the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcooper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are actually looking into adding micro/fridges to our guest rooms very soon. Perhaps we will see you in the future.
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel is located atop a cute little hill and definitely has a certain charm. While it is a chain, the staff and service were extremely helpful and kind. Check-in was a breeze and the woman even gave us discounted tickets for a canoeing lesson with the L.L. Bean Discovery School.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The beds were nice (we had a double as we were traveling with kids) and the bathroom was spacious and not all dingy or dirty.

Free breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic! While there is the usual array of muffins, bagels, cereals, yogurts, and the other typical breakfast foods, there is also a waffle maker with fresh batter. Additionally, hot omelets are prepared fresh onsite.

At 6 pm, there are fresh-baked cookies in the lobby and always fruit available as well as newspapers.

The Hampton Inn is located about a 5 minute drive from the main shopping area of Freeport. It's a straight drive, literally, so no problems there.

Overall, a wonderful place to stay, and only about 35 minutes or so from Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiningetoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights the end of April. We were placed next to a smoking room on the 3rd floor and it was terrible. The first night we arrived the room smelled stale but was OK. Then the weekend came and our last night there it was almost like someone was in our room smoking.

I complained to the person on the desk that night and also let them know in the morning and both times never felt they got the trouble. I should also mention that my wife was 6 months pregnant and we were there with my 2 year daughter.

The real issue I had was that the hotel was probably only about 30% occupancy (as I confirmed the next morning) yet they where puting most everyone on the 3rd floor which is the smoking floor. The first 2 floors are non-smoking. I can not understand why they would put non-smokers up there when they have 2 almost empty floors. In the elevator one of the guests even joked to me saying "I wonder why there sticking us all on the 3rd floor when its almost empty".

I also must say that the free wi-fi didnt work with my Blackberry for the entire time. No big deal cause they do have a computer in the lobby and you can also go to mcdonalds to get wi-fi down the road.

So if you dont mind smoke then this is a OK spot to stay but if your there with kids or someone pregnant then take my advise and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: stay away from the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eballinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a nice Hampton inn. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very nice. The only drawback is the location, it's not walking distance to the shops. But still nice, cozy rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
16.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing