We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Greenfield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I took my daughter, granddaughter and her other grandmother visiting from Alabama to Maine on a mini roadtrip and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Freeport. The inn is not hard to find right off the interstate and situated local to all the stores and good restaurants in the area. The inn and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff took great care of us and made sure there were extra fresh baked cookies around (for our granddaughter of course). These are great accomdations and I am planning on returning again in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oatnboatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hello from Freeport, Maine! Thank you for staying with us for your family getaway. We are very appreciative you chose our hotel for your stay in Freeport, and hope to see you again in the future. Happy Travels, Angela D'Amours, General Manager, Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    202
    78
    22
    11
See reviews for
248
204
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
salem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My family of 4 spent the night at this hotel, or our way further north into Maine. It was awesome! The hotel is in on Main Street, very close to the downtown and restaurants. It offers a heated pool, fitness room, business center, free wifi, and free buffet-style breakfast. The staff was friendly, courteous, and happy to help. Registration, checkin and out was easy. Would definitely recommend this Hampton hotel for a relaxed and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
THANK YOU for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels, Angela D'Amours, General Manager, Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

my husband and I stay at this Hampton Inn in Freeport Maine every spring. We've always found it to be a very friendly place, with the staff always gracious. The rooms are spacious, and always very clean. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gorboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Very clean, friendly and accommodating staff. Good value and handy location. There is great shopping in the area and wonderful restaurants too. Families would enjoy the pool. We have visited this Hampton Inn in the past and will continue to stay here whenever we're in the Freeport area. P.S. The cookies are wonderful :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cestmoidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hello from Freeport, ME! THANK YOU very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed the cookies - it's always a treat to be in the lobby around 6 pm, just to smell them coming out of the oven! We are glad to be your hotel choice in Freeport and hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels, Angela D'Amours, General Manager, Hampton Inn Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Delightful place to stay! Very clean rooms and a friendly staff to greet you. Close to shopping and other places of interest. We have stayed here several times and have always been very satisfied. Breakfast is an added plus. Coffee always ready for that quick take it with you. Enjoyed our stay in beautiful Maine.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linspiration1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Greetings from Freeport, Maine! On behalf of the team, THANKS for staying with us and for posting your kind comments. We are very glad you consider us "home" in Freeport! Happy Travels, Angela D'Amours, General Manager, Hampton Inn Freeport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This Hampton has been a family favorite for the past several years. The location is perfect for those of us who like to be slightly "away" from the downtown Freeport area. It's situated right next to a grocery store, and a Dunkin' Donuts--although, with complimentary coffee right on site, who'd need to venture out? There's a free hot breakfast every morning, with a staff that's attentive and friendly--even if I'm still half asleep. Free on-site parking, a pool, a fitness center, and even with the highway behind you--the rooms are clean and comfy. Honestly, for the money, it's really a great place to stay. We even saw puppies, so I think they are pet friendly too! I can't rave enough about the attentive staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the food services folks--every single one greeted us with a warm "Good morning, afternoon, etc,"... it was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marymac277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
From the bottom of our Hampton hearts, THANK YOU very much for the wonderful review! Your comments have been shared with the team and we are honored you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels, Angela D'Amours, General Manager, Hampton Inn Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
America, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a 5 night, 5 hotel trek through New England. The tour included 3 different Hampton Inns. Unfortunately, this was the worst of the three. The staff were excellent. Every employee we encountered was friendly and went out of his or her way to be helpful. However, the room was cramped and dated. The mattresses were worn and terrible for sleeping. The mini-fridge was quite noisy and woke us up frequently when it turned on and off all night. The bathroom had no exhaust fan and such a low-flow toilet that we twice stopped it up with normal use. The breakfast was fine, but their new breakfast area is small and cramped and could not accommodate well in its sitting area even the small number of guests trying to eat at the same time. We could overlook the breakfast area issues on a return visit, but we would not stay again unless the room issues were addressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewerMaryland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are planning some room renovations later on this year, and I sincerely hope this instance doesn't prevent you from visiting us or another Hampton in the future. Additionally, thank you for the kind comments about the team. Your survey, in it's entirety, has been shared with them, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve on our product. Happy Travels, Angela D'Amours, General Manager, Hampton Inn Freeport, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
924 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
411 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing