We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love this little place”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Such a great little LL Bean Town. This hotel is withen walking distance to basically everything in Freeport. We will definately stay again. Beds were cozy and they have wonderful teas and cookies in the evening - after you've been out all hours looking at all 5 - 24 hour LL Bean Stores :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Tammy D.,

Thank you so much for your recent review and for choosing us for your October stay in Freeport.

We strive to provide the best in Maine hospitality with quality service and comfortable, clean accommodations. Judging from your feedback, we were able to attain that goal.

Being in hospitality, we do share the same hours as our community business partner, L.L. Bean, and can appreciate the need for cookies, tea and coffee at any hour. I am glad you were able to enjoy these amenities.

We hope that you think of us again on your next visit south to Freeport. Thank you again for your comments and patronage.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    208
    80
    23
    12
See reviews for
263
215
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a great place to stay with kids--the pool is heated and clean and has good hours, and they have a nice in-room movie selection. The breakfast has plenty of choices--kids especially like the fresh waffles. We always stay here when we are in the area and we have been very happy every time. Friendly, professional staff. Clean elegant rooms. Close to highway and all of the shopping in Freeport. We also love the minifridge in the room--this is truly helpful when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Suzanna B.,

I don't think there is any better compliment that you can provide than saying that we offer the best accommodations in town. Thank you for your kind words and recent visit last month.

Having a family with young children myself, I can appreciate the need for the amenities mentioned. Our pool, complimentary breakfast and in room entertainment are all highlights for young families visiting in town.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again for your kind words and support of our hotel.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very pleasant stay. Great value for the price especially given the area and the time of year. The breakfast was very good and the fitness center was clean and very modern. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Jessica M.,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us in November. It is great to hear that we met your expectations in the way of value, comfort and dining.

We also appreciate your willingness to recommend us, should other friends and family wish to visit Freeport.

Many thanks for your kind words and support of our property.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, NB
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We left Freeport on Saturday with one sad little grandson. He couldn't find his favourite little pal, PEPPA who is an orange bunny that has shared his life now for 4.5 years. We searched and searched and he was no where to be found. I called to check in with the hotel again today and within minutes I got a call back that has made a sad little boy into a delighted one. Peppa will soon be home again thanks to the searching techniques of the wonderful housekeeping staff at the Hampton Inn. Moving that hide a bed must have taken some effort and we THANK YOU!! We will be happy to have PEPPA back for the holidays. May Santa bring a little extra something to the people who made our little grandson happy again!!

Room Tip: The third floor was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Almost every one of them said hello, or acknowledged you as they walked around. The rooms were clean and looked well taken care of. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The rooms were also quiet. Everything was easy to find. The location was very easy, close to all amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Sara W.,

Many thanks for your recent stay with us and for expressing your satisfaction with your visit. It is great to know that we met your standards regarding service and comfortable accommodations.

We look forward to your next visit with us when your travels bring you north again in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This Hampton Inn was so clean, big rooms, fridge, microwave- big bathroom! Emphasis on the clean- everyone from the front Desk person to the breakfast employee were extremely and genuinely nice. They make you feel at home..heated pool, two computers -free internet- great warm breakfast- eggs,fresh waffles- great strong coffee. A great getaway from the busy New York life..super quiet!!! great soft beds...I can't believe I've paid for five stars in other places and never got this type of excellent service!

Room Tip: choose first floor! super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Jose A.,

What an honor it is to receive your post on Trip Advisor comparing us very favorably to the other hotels of different classes that you've stayed. I genuinely appreciate your kind words and your patronage.

It is my hope that we may again provide you a visit in the future that exceeds your expectations and meets your needs for comfort, service and value.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Staff is excellent, close to shopping and restaurants. Shaws grocery store is literally a hop, skip and jump. We walked there because we had a yen for a salad from the salad bar. Staff is very friendly and informative. Had a fantastic stay and cudos to the staff. I hope Sarah gets to open her own B&B someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Theresa,

I appreciate your recent visit with us and your compliments of our property and staff. It is great that we met your expectations concerning quality, location and service.

It is wonderful that you were able to meet Sarah, who embodies our team's spirit of service and hospitality. She is certainly an asset to our hotel, and am pleased that she was able to serve you personally.

Many thanks again for your patronage and feedback via Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
947 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
434 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing