We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean accommodations - great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, United States
1 review
“Great, clean accommodations - great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We chose this location for price and location, but were pleasantly surprised at the amenities and cleanliness of the rooms. Nice sized room with big bathroom. Quiet during the night and complimentary breakast was a nice extra so we could hit the road!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Laurie,

We appreciate your choice of our hotel during your visit to Freeport. Your kind words mean a lot to our team as we strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a fair value.

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor so that others may learn more about what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    199
    77
    22
    11
See reviews for
248
196
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staff is always friendly, courteous and accommodating. When asked for extra pillows due to a cold, the housekeeping staff brought me plenty of extra pillows. Besides the fact that the rooms are always clean, the linens are always clean which is something I truly appreciate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Sue,

I really appreciate the feedback that you shared regarding our hotel, and am glad that our team could provide some comfort to you while coping with an illness during your stay.

It is our perpetual goal to provide friendly, authentic service that is reflective of our Hampton and Maine hospitality. It is my hope that we may have the chance to serve you again the future.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Over the past few years I have always tried to stay at a Hampton. Consistent quality and the Hampton Inn at Freeport does not disappoint. I enjoyed a clean, quiet room and a friendly, professional front desk. If you are in the Freeport area you will be glad you spent a night of peaceful relaxation here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Mister Met,

Your comments regarding our staff and the accommodations that we offer were very kind and greatly appreciated. It is great to hear of your loyalty to the Hampton brand and to our property specifically.

In seeing your profile name and picture, and being a baseball fan myself, it would not be right if I didn't wish you and your team good luck this season.

We look forward to your next visit with us when your travels bring you back to Maine.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this hotel. We come each year for a music clinic for our son. It is a three night stay and very busy days. The check in process is fast and easy, and we usually can check in early. The breakfast is always very good and gets us all off to a great start to the busy days. All of the staff is very professional and helpful and the rooms are very clean and neat. Any extra help we have needed is always given with graciousness and pleasant smiles. The pool and exercise room and are also well kept and enjoyable to use. We will be back again next year and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Jennifer,

Many thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn for three years consecutively as your host when attending the NNEC Music Clinic. We are proud to be a host hotel for this annual event and appreciate the guests we have the opportunity to serve in connection with this festival.

I am happy that during each visit, you have found comfort, quality service and consistency with us and the Hampton family. We look forward to your next visit, whether it be for music or your other leisure plans.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My fiancé, son and I spent a relaxing weekend in Freeport. The hotel was close to downtown's restaurants and shops. Our room was quiet and clean. The only complaint I have is the bed was too firm, and the pillows too soft!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Jennifer,

Thank you for spending your weekend with us and for providing valuable feedback, which will help to improve our operations. Your compliments regarding our accommodations and service overall are also appreciated.

As our beds and pillows are Hampton brand standard, I will be sure to share your comments with their offices. As Hampton and our hotel each strive to progress with the products that we offer to our guests, we will certainly take your input into consideration.

Many thanks again for your patronage. It is truly appreciated.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

It seems most major hotel chains have taken the old Holiday Inn slogan of "No Surprises" to heart, the Hampton Inn among them. There were actually a couple of differences at the Hampton in Freeport though. One, they wouldn't honour the AAA discount because "they were busy enough tonight that they didn't have too". I know these discounts are always limited to participating hotels and subject to room availability, I just didn't expect such blunt honesty. They also don't allow pets here which didn't bother us this time as we left our dog at home. But that's another policy that not all properties in a chain will adhere to equally. The only room difference was a table and two chairs instead of a desk and chair. Great for us to have dinner in our room but not so great for working on my computer after dinner. Would I stay here again? Possibly, but I would consider other options first.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
DJ,

Thank you for your recent feedback via your TripAdvisor posting, and for your patronage of our hotel. As we strive to provide a stay that is extremely satisfying to our guests, I regret that we did not meet that expectation with you.

Concerning your room rate, though I do hope our team member was not as direct as you quoted, they were correct in the respect that discounts such as AAA are based upon availability. Judging from the date of your visit, it seems that we unfortunately did not have inventory remaining for that discount. I am sorry that this was not available for your use.

With regard to your accommodations and your request for a desk, we do have rooms that have a desk and office style chair, with accommodations like yours that also have an activity table and two chairs. As we plan towards the future and draft potential renovation plans, I will be sure to take your comments with regard to these features into account.

I genuinely appreciate your comments and do hope that we may be your host again upon your next visit to Freeport. I would personally welcome the opportunity to assist with making your reservations with the hope of providing discounted accommodations upon a future visit.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I am a Hampton Silver member - this is a great hotel located a shot distance from downtown Freeport, Me. This hotel meets all the standards related to the Hilton chain with a value for the common traveler's budget. A quite enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Jeffrey,

Thank you very much for your positive review and your loyalty to the Hilton family of brands.

I am pleased that we were able to meet your travel expectations, and be in a location that was convenient for your travels. We certainly hope that we may again be your host in the future.

Many thanks again for your support and kind words.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
16.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing