We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Morrow, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Summer Oasis”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised at the clean rooms with the attached bungalow appearance. We expected the usual drab three floor barrackesque look of the usual Super 8 motels. But knew our travel plans required a convenient location for all our prearranged events. This motel was just off the Highway and perfect for all our needs. It even had a decent Continental Breakfast buffet. While we did not visit the shopping mall it was very close by for those looking for a shoppers haven. We attended the Maine International film festival and highly recommend it. Took the usual Puffins tour and a lighthouse tour. Ate at the Two Fat Cats bakery as seen on the Food Channel and too numerous side trips to mention. it was a lovely few days and our room was a comfortable place to crash for the nights.

Room Tip: We had a King room and loved the big bed with room to spread. However, you do pay a little on walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Danny,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed your time in our lovely little town of Freeport and even happier to hear you enjoyed staying with us! We are frequently updating and do our best to stay on top of housekeep and front desk to make sure you are provided with not only a clean room but exceptional service.

If you are ever in this area again we would love to have you stay with us. Thanks again Danny for taking time to leave us this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    194
    127
    66
    44
See reviews for
177
217
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great Place for a Great Price and handy to everything! Good breakfast! Room tiny for 2 but it was only for a night to sleep as the Freeport area keeps you occupied all day! Good restaurant next door with Bar BQ Ribs and pulled Pork! Mmmmm!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Angela,

Good Morning! Thank you so much for leaving our property a review. Feedback is so valuable to us and we take all comments and suggestions into great consideration. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to have you stay with us again and thank you so much for taking time to leave us feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
306 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Room was spacious and clean (except carpet could have used some extra cleaning), bed was big and comfortable and breakfast was even much better than in some motels.
This place is close to Freeport outlet shopping and it was very good option for one night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Values Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Guests seem to be loving the addition of the Waffle Maker, Our breakfast is simple however it is a Super 8 standard so you should see all the same selections at other Super 8 properties. I am happy to inform you that the carpets are on the top of the maintenance mans list and will be cleaned within the next few days!

We are a great chain and have a fantastic rewards program. If you are ever in the area again we hope you chose to stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First time staying at a Super 8. I was only there the night as I was passing through on a business trip and stayed there to shop for the day. Room was older and had a musty smell. Basically it is a motel, no frills and very basic. I only stayed the night and got up early the next day so for that purpose it was fine. Breakfast was self serve; I didn't eat there but many people seemed to be as it was included in the rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Margreek,

I want to thank you for taking time to leave us feedback as we continue to try and improve. We expect the rooms and hallways to be spotless after cleaning and anything less is unsatisfactory. I have already spoke with head of maintenance to inform him that all carpets need to be cleaned within the next week.

We do hope to have you stay with us again so we can show you all of our improvements! Thank you again for taking time to leave us feedback it is so valuable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area

Property: Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Address: 506 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Freeport/l.l. Bean Area Hotel Freeport
Super 8 Hotel Freeport
Super Eight Freeport
Freeport Super 8
Freeport Super Eight
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing