We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlebay Inn(Freeport)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
148
233
144
75
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
233
144
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbudget hotelwaffle makerwould stay here againfridge and microwaveoff the highwayhard boiled eggsone night stayconvenient locationking bedll beanbedscerealshoppingfimaine
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This establishment used to be better and seems to be cutting corners in cleanliness, bathroom supplies and their complimentary breakfast!
There is some noise due to the location of the hotel but it is closer to all of the shops!

On a positive note... They are pet friendly!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Byron,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our high expectations. I appreciate your feedback and will be sure to talk with our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are getting checked after completed. Cleanliness is out number one priority and I will be sure to stay onto of the housekeepers to prevent issues in the future.

We greatly appreciate your repetitive business and do hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Again thank you so much for leaving this review. It is very important that I get guests feedback so I know where we are lacking and need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised at the clean rooms with the attached bungalow appearance. We expected the usual drab three floor barrackesque look of the usual Super 8 motels. But knew our travel plans required a convenient location for all our prearranged events. This motel was just off the Highway and perfect for all our needs. It even had a decent Continental Breakfast buffet. While we did not visit the shopping mall it was very close by for those looking for a shoppers haven. We attended the Maine International film festival and highly recommend it. Took the usual Puffins tour and a lighthouse tour. Ate at the Two Fat Cats bakery as seen on the Food Channel and too numerous side trips to mention. it was a lovely few days and our room was a comfortable place to crash for the nights.

Room Tip: We had a King room and loved the big bed with room to spread. However, you do pay a little on walk around space.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Danny,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed your time in our lovely little town of Freeport and even happier to hear you enjoyed staying with us! We are frequently updating and do our best to stay on top of housekeep and front desk to make sure you are provided with not only a clean room but exceptional service.

If you are ever in this area again we would love to have you stay with us. Thanks again Danny for taking time to leave us this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great Place for a Great Price and handy to everything! Good breakfast! Room tiny for 2 but it was only for a night to sleep as the Freeport area keeps you occupied all day! Good restaurant next door with Bar BQ Ribs and pulled Pork! Mmmmm!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Angela,

Good Morning! Thank you so much for leaving our property a review. Feedback is so valuable to us and we take all comments and suggestions into great consideration. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to have you stay with us again and thank you so much for taking time to leave us feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews